Sofitel Sydney Wentworth

Sofitel Sydney Wentworth

Sofitel Sydney Wentworth Image
5 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.3/10
61-101 Phillip Street
Sydney 2000
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Sofitel Sydney Wentworth in Sydney

# 12 of 361 hotels in Sydney
Based on 19 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Sofitel Sydney Wentworth
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Sofitel Sydney Wentworth
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Sofitel Sydney Wentworth

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Arunas from Chicago, IL
March 24, 2015
Couple
5.0
comfortable receptiom area, large bed and linens, day time concierges
robotic reception clerks, claustrophobic room, exorbitant charges for extras, inferior internet connections, linguistically challenged cleaners
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Chungbuk, Republic Of Korea
September 11, 2014
Group Traveler
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Woodland Hills, UT
August 16, 2014
Business Traveler
3.0
Location
The rooms in this hotel do not qualify for a five-star hotel. The bathrooms are small, even tight. The shower in the bathtub floods the bathroom floor, you shouldn't have to mop your own floor in a five-star. The desk staff are snobs, not very helpful.

I cannot understand how this hotel has a five star rating. I have had better rooms in a three star hotel. Everything else was priced sky high. WiFi for $30.00 a day! $10.00 for a small package of nuts!! A three-star hotel offers much more for less.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Austin, TX
July 24, 2014
Couple
9.0
It was a bargain for the location and quality at the price we paid.
Free internet was limited to a half-hour per device per day and only in the lobby.
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Leesburg, VA
January 26, 2014
Senior Travelers
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Burnaby, Canada
December 30, 2013
Couple
9.0
We loved the location. Just a bit away from the Opera House. It took 5 min. to be at the ferries to Manley Beach. The hop on hop off bus tours. Easy walking distance to shopping or parks. A great little store behind the hotel for water, snacks, fruit, etc
No, it has a gym, and is closre to lots of restaurants.

Staff was very helpful. The bellman has the greatest map that he gives you with your directions highlighted where you want yo go. Everything was very easy. We were early for check-in. They had a room ready for us in 20 min. without a blink. It meant we were out seeing things sooner than we thought. On the 5th floor there is a lovely garden to sit outside to read in the sun. We had a lovely time there and when in Sydney again will stay there once more. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Rodney from Apo, AP
December 29, 2013
Solo Traveler
5.0
The only thing about this hotel that stood out was the ability to purchase a movie package that gave you 24 hour access to all the movies they had available for one price. Forxxx it was a very good deal considering each movie was $15 each.
I didnt like that there were no Christmas decorations (I stayed from the 23-25 Dec.) It seemed like the hotel itself was devoid of spirit and personality. The beds were terribly uncomfortable to sleep on. And morning breakfast was $40.

There wasn't much to write home about this hotel. The location of the hotel was ok, very close to shopping and the Opera House. It was extremely expensive for what they had to offer. It didnt really feel like "5 star service" (granted, I did not pull up in a car to use the valet/concierge services.) The staff was friendly, but the hotel itself had no personality. There was no Christmas music, no decorations (that I could see). The whole place had a serious lack of personality. Even for the deal I got, I would have rather stayed someone else. ...read more

Couple
Jennifer from Sherwood Park, Canada
December 7, 2013
Couple
10.0
The location was perfect. A few blocks to everything!

Great location, and the door staff were extremely helpful in providing guidance on restaurants and tours. The rooms were everything you needed. I would stay again!

Business Traveler
Tennyson from Columbia, CT
October 6, 2013
Business Traveler
9.0
Management . We had a few minor issues when we first arrived but the manager Jeremy was excellent about it and proved he truly cared about each and every guest.
Internet access! Come on folks it's 2013 get better speeds in all areas and give it to your guests. Why can you get free high sipped Internet at a travel lodge/motel but have to pay up to $30 a day for turtle slow at a 4/5 star hotel?
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Ryde
September 20, 2013
Couple
10.0
Well appointed room with balcony.

Nice 5 star hotel. Wished we could have stayed longer.

Reviews of Sofitel Sydney Wentworth
(1 - 10 of 11 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Sofitel Sydney Wentworth
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.