Sofitel San Francisco Bay

Sofitel San Francisco Bay

Sofitel San Francisco Bay Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.8/10
223 Twin Dolphin Drive
Redwood City, CA 94065
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Sofitel San Francisco Bay in Redwood City

# 1 of 14 hotels in Redwood City
Based on 203 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Sofitel San Francisco Bay
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Sofitel San Francisco Bay
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Sofitel San Francisco Bay

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Surinder from Newport Coast, CA
August 19, 2015
Business Traveler
5.0
Location close to business
Service was below average. Valet staff, check-in staff was slowContinental breakfast was of poor quality. Slow at replenishing fruit, yoghurt etc. Servers were not courteous.
Couple
Lisa from Madison, WI
August 11, 2015
Couple
4.0
No refrigerator, fake 4 star hotel.
Julie from Johnston, RI
July 28, 2015
The décor was nice, restaurant was a little pricey but the service and food were good.
Couple
Dawn C from Natick, MA
July 9, 2015
Couple
8.0
The building was really nice. Room is clean. Shower had excellent pressure. The pool area looked lovely, although we didn't have time to use it.
Unpleasant surprise to have to pay for parking. While one expects this in a in a city, this location is not in a downtown area where spaces are at a premium. If Sofitel "needs" to charge for parking, just add it to the cost of the room so no surprises.

Clea & classy.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Falmouth, ME
June 23, 2015
Couple
10.0
Room was quiet and clean
They do not use a top sheet when making the bed. We had to ask for one for our second night there. The comforter cover was too warm for us. We turned the a/c down the first night and spent the night hot/cold/hot/cold the entire night. The second night was
Family Traveling with Young Children
Yingqi from San Diego, CA
June 17, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Clean and organized. Staffs are very kind, give us extra shampoo and lotions, more than we expected.
Lack of sufficient stacks to hang towers. I always bring my own tower when traveling. $25 per day parking is expensive.
Solo Traveler
Wilson from Santa Monica, CA
May 5, 2015
Solo Traveler
9.0
Front desk a bit slow
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Goodyear, AZ
April 24, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
The view and the location
Someone was smoking in the one of the room and we can smell it.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from San Jose, CA
March 16, 2015
Business Traveler
8.0
Friendly, helpful staff. Nice cafe in lobby. Put fridge in my room after I requested one.
The hotel is slightly run down (some of the lobby furniture needs to be updated), but overall fine for my purposes.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Monterey, CA
March 11, 2015
Couple
10.0
Great location, great staff and good value.
NO

Easy to get to and close to many good restaurants in San Carlos, CA.

Reviews of Sofitel San Francisco Bay
(1 - 10 of 51 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Sofitel San Francisco Bay
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.