Sofitel San Francisco Bay

Sofitel San Francisco Bay

Sofitel San Francisco Bay Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.8/10
223 Twin Dolphin Drive
Redwood City, CA 94065
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Sofitel San Francisco Bay in Redwood City

# 1 of 14 hotels in Redwood City
Based on 191 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Sofitel San Francisco Bay
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Sofitel San Francisco Bay
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Sofitel San Francisco Bay

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from San Jose, CA
March 16, 2015
Business Traveler
8.0
Friendly, helpful staff. Nice cafe in lobby. Put fridge in my room after I requested one.
The hotel is slightly run down (some of the lobby furniture needs to be updated), but overall fine for my purposes.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Monterey, CA
March 11, 2015
Couple
10.0
Great location, great staff and good value.
NO

Easy to get to and close to many good restaurants in San Carlos, CA.

Couple
Suzanne from Fresno, CA
January 28, 2015
Couple
10.0
The staff was excellent,the room was very comfortable and clean.Very nice hotel!!
Couple
Alfonso from Laguna Hills, CA
January 16, 2015
Couple
5.0
staff, clean, modern
no sheets on bed, couldn't open window, parking fees too high, no refrigerator
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Van Nuys, CA
January 8, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
Great room, Excellent, but expensive (and worth it), restaruant. Quiet room, I could barely hear the lound teenagers running and shouting past my door.
Parking is $20/night. It is hard to find in the dark as the sign wasn't lit. Ice machine on our floor was out of ice-- then agian, there were lots of young teens on our floor for something.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Don from Glendale, CA
December 28, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
They were accommodating in storing my two bicycles during the stay.The $20/day parking fee was inexplicably waived at checkout! That was a great Xmas gift.The bakery had some nutritious food when we were on the run early in the a.m.
Only after reading my confirmation days later, did I notice a $20/day fee for parking. It would've been nice to have that more prominent in the original pricing, as there's no option to park elsewhere. As stated, though, they waived that fee at checkout!
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Redwood City, AR
November 12, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Kenneth from Marietta, GA
September 24, 2014
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Thomas from Sonoma, CA
September 15, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Borger, TX
September 1, 2014
Solo Traveler
6.0
Great public amenities - bar, pool, etc.
Had a disappointing check-in experience. Could not get good help on recommendations for things to do in area. Was put in room next to service elevator when hotel was not full. Worn carpet.
Reviews of Sofitel San Francisco Bay
(1 - 10 of 63 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Sofitel San Francisco Bay
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.