Hotels in Paris

Sofitel Paris La Défense

Sofitel Paris La Défense

Sofitel Paris La Défense Image
5 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.6/10
33 Voie Des Sculpteurs
Puteaux 92800

Hotel Guest Rating for Sofitel Paris La Défense in Paris

See Most Popular hotels in Paris
Based on 20 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Sofitel Paris La Défense
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.6.0
9.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Sofitel Paris La Défense
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Sofitel Paris La Défense

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Christine from Apo, AE
March 18, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Jorge from Miami, FL
February 27, 2014
Couple
10.0
Very close to the Paris Metro and a big shopping mall
20 euros for 2 beers
Business Traveler
Joseph from San Antonio, TX
February 9, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
The hotel was VERY difficult to locate... that is, the hotel is "embedded" among several buildings (apartments and commercial establishments).
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Apo, AE
January 22, 2014
Solo Traveler
4.0
Clean and great staff. Beds were wonderful
Location is very odd. No Cafes or charm.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Lakewood, WA
November 13, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
The staff was courteous and helpful, resolving issues in a very timely and efficient manner. The staff took client servicing to the highest level and were a pleasure with which to deal.

The hotel was well appointed and conveniently located near both the La Defense and Esplanade Defense metro stops. The hotel was clean and well serviced. The staff went above the call of duty to be welcoming and helpful.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Gloucester, Canada
November 5, 2013
Solo Traveler
9.0
Bose sound system in the room.
Perfumed soaps

This was the fifth time I have stayed in Paris. My son recommended hotels in this area. After spending many hours researching what would be the best value for money and getting good recommendations from friends, I am extremely glad that the Sofitel was the best choice I made. The bedroom was spacious and the bed was very comfortable. The bathroom was large and very well maintained with plenty of hair products provided though I brought my own. In fact the best bathroom I have had in Paris. The staff were extremely courteous and helpful. The location is very handy for shopping, two giant shopping malls within 7 minutes of walking distance. Plenty of restaurants are in the vicinity. A Metro station is about 80 meters away. However, you need to get to the right Metro exit to be able to see the hotel sign. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Detroit, MI
October 29, 2013
Couple
10.0
I loved the location of this hotel! The La Defense area offers a mall, many dining options, and is close to the bus and train stops to Paris.
The restaurant and bar is very pricey - be prepared to splurge.

Very nice hotel, reminded me a lot of the Westin brand of hotels in the States.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Markham, Canada
July 26, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Shower drain clogged. Bugs in the bathroom. Renovation noise in the morning.
Solo Traveler
Stephen from Berkeley, CA
April 28, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
Excellent staff, great bedding and comfort in the rooms. Hotel staff is very attentive to guest needs--more so than I have experienced in similar hotels.

Be aware that this hotel is out at La Defense. It is easy to get to by RER and Paris Metro. La Defense is the new business area in Paris where most new building is concentrated. Not a lot of nightlife in the area, few good restaurants, close to large malls that I had not previously seen in Paris, but easy to go elsewhere by Metro/RER.

Couple
Mark from Apo, AE
April 17, 2013
Couple
5.0
The beds were incredibly comfortable. This property is located very close to a great shopping center. Bathrooms were well equipped.
I did not appreciate that a shopping bag that was left behind in the hotel either was thrown away by the cleaning staff or taken.

While this was a very nice hotel, it did not meet my expectations. My husband and I upgraded to a junior suite and it was lovely, but we've stayed in Paris many times and while the hotel is supposedly rated a 5 star hotel, it did not meet that expectation in our opinion. The beds were extremely comfortable and the room was clean and large for a Paris room. But, this did not feel like a suite. Nor were the upgraded amenities in our consideration, a luxury. For instance, the junior suite had both a shower and a tub and a nespresso machine. Often, those things come standard in a comfort or premium level hotel room. The gentleman who checked us in, was extremely pleasant and helpful. One huge disappointment is that after shopping at the nearby shopping center, I left a small shopping bag of cosmetics on the bottom shelf of the bathroom. We accidentally left the purchases in the bathroom but upon calling the hotel just hours after check-out, we were told that they were not found. I am disappointed that it appears that the hotel cleaning staff either threw them out (though they were clearly in a shopping bag and not a trash bag or recepticle) or took them for their personal use. I would have been happy to have my purchases mailed to me at my own expense but that was not an option. I will not be returning or recommending this hotel to any of my fellow travelers. ...read more

Reviews of Sofitel Paris La Défense
(1 - 10 of 13 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Sofitel Paris La Défense
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg