Hotels in Montreal

Sofitel Montreal Golden Mile

Sofitel Montreal Golden Mile

Sofitel Montreal Golden Mile Image
4 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.1/10
1155 Sherbrooke West
Montreal, QC H3A 2N3
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Sofitel Montreal Golden Mile in Montreal

# 3 of 186 hotels in Montreal
Based on 53 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Sofitel Montreal Golden Mile
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.6.0
9.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Sofitel Montreal Golden Mile
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Sofitel Montreal Golden Mile

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Plainfield, VT
April 1, 2014
Couple
10.0
The hotel staff was terrific. Personable and professional and helpful. We had a beautiful corner room with two floor to ceiling windows looking toward Mt. Royal.
Parking fee of $35 a night is too much. Bar was seriously off its game on the one night we stopped in for drinks and supper.

The bed was incredibly comfortable and the linens were really high quality. They use Lanvin bath products. Had a great walk in rain type shower. The hotel really felt French. We would definitely stay here again.

Family Traveling with Young Children
John-Marc from Cornwall, Canada
March 20, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Great staff and great location
Everything was excellent

Very attentive staff all around, not an overly large hotel which definately makes for better service

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Winkler, Canada
February 27, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Toronto, Canada
February 24, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
The room had two windows, so it was nice and bright (corner room).
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Ottawa, Canada
February 7, 2014
Couple
7.0
Terrific staff
Way too pricey, even on Priceline for what it was

It's very good, but it bills itself as something very special or extraordinary. It isn't. But for what it charges in that market it should be. So while there was nothing wrong, it was basically disappointing for the money.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Montreal, Canada
February 4, 2014
Couple
9.0
The staff was so nice

the service was excellent. The room was very nice as was the bathroom.

Couple
Samantha from Peterborough, Canada
February 4, 2014
Couple
8.0

This was a very nice hotel, but for a "luxury" hotel, I suppose i just expected a little more "pizaz" to the room. Don;t get my wrong, it was very beautiful, lovely view from out window and so on. Although I must admit, best hotel bed I have ever slept it, VERY comfortable. What made the experience great, was the amazing staff. Everyone was friendly both to I, who spoke french, and my english boyfriend. The location is great and in walking distance of lots of things. Overall, great experience, very impressed! ...read more

Couple
Lucas from Altamont, NY
December 30, 2013
Couple
4.0
Ideal location. Walking distance to the Bell Center, (Centre Bell) and St. Catherine's street, as well as proximity to low cost public parking. (you have to find the parking yourself. The hotel is no help).
The room service (food) is both outrageously expensive and completely unimpressive. $33 for a continental breakfast (some stale pastries, juice, crappy fruit, and an egg). Also, do not pay for Valet parking. They wantedXXX canadian per night. Too muc

Let's start with Valet parking: They wantedxxx per night. Around the corner, there is a public parking garage with $18 per 24 hours, and they did not (or could not) direct me to that garage, I happened upon it after driving aimlessly for about 10 minutes. I paidxxx canadian for two nights in the garage. No comparison. It's on 2055 Rue Peel. It's unattended, indoors, and heated. And the pay-machine takes credit cards. Next up: The free wifi. I guess you really do get what you pay for. You have to "sign up" on each device, which is a pain. And we tried to skype with family but the connection was terrible due to the slowness. You had the option to pay more for a faster connection, but that just feels dirty. I'd have been happier if the free wifi was enough to have a decent skype call. Next up: The room. When I'm paying overxxx per night in a place, I have (admittedly) high standards. They did deliver a mini-fridge for me to keep my medication and special diet food in, free of charge. The overall decoration of the room was nice, but the view was crummy and they forgot some sheets on the bed the first night. (We did not even know until we came back after breakfast and notice they'd made the bed with an additional blanket). Next up: The room service. It's too expensive, don't do it. No burger is worth $25, plus the tip to the poor guy bringing it to you. I did cave (I'm diabetic, and needed some extra food before bed one night) and I bought the 'Continental breakfast' for $33. It included some (at best) mediocre pastries, fruit, an egg, and juice with tea or coffee. I was totally underwhelmed. Overall impressions, there were a number of less-expensive looking hotels all around, (best western across the intersection) which could have given a similar experience at a lower price. I'd look at other hotels next time I go to visit. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Kingston, Canada
December 30, 2013
Couple
8.0
It has a wonderful location near museums and is very tasteful, artistic yet simple. Wonderful restaurant on site.
The bathroom was indeed small (no bath) and had no hook for clothing. The television movies didn't work after even a service person showed up (had to be called twice.) Overbilled for breakfast, but compensated. Room service menu doesn't explain charge

Bed was very comfortable. Maximum use of small room.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Markham, Canada
December 24, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Friendly staff, clean and modern decoration
Not really

Overall good experience and will stay again. Only thing is very small lobby.

Reviews of Sofitel Montreal Golden Mile
(1 - 10 of 31 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Sofitel Montreal Golden Mile
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg