Hotels in Baltimore

Sleep Inn & Suites Downtown Inner Harbor

Sleep Inn & Suites Downtown Inner Harbor

Sleep Inn & Suites Downtown Inner Harbor Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.3/10
301 Fallsway
Baltimore, MD 21202

Hotel Guest Rating for Sleep Inn & Suites Downtown Inner Harbor in Baltimore

# 13 of 55 hotels in Baltimore
Based on 100 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Sleep Inn & Suites Downtown Inner Harbor
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Sleep Inn & Suites Downtown Inner Harbor
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Sleep Inn & Suites Downtown Inner Harbor

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Joseph from Westfield, NJ
April 6, 2014
Business Traveler
1.0
Downtown location
Room 101 was the only room available. Ground floor, just off the lobby and behind the breakfast area. Noise all night long from the front desk and from early morning prep of the breakfast area.

Warn customers not to accept a first floor room.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Lexington, VA
March 6, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
Nicely renovated, modern room
Would have liked a workout mat in the fitness center.

hot coffee and tea 24/7

Family Traveling with Young Children
Cynthia from Evans, GA
February 27, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The room was clean and the beds were comfortable and it was quiet and close to the locations I needed to visit. I also liked the complimentary breakfast and the shuttle service.
No.

This was a very nice hotel. The staff was pleasant and very accommodating. They were more than helpful when we needed assistance finding a place to eat and providing information about the shuttle and the area. The room was comfortable and clean. The parking was convenient.

Solo Traveler
Gayla from Apo, AE
February 1, 2014
Solo Traveler
6.0

The hotel room was ok but the room I stayed in did not have a microwave or fridge. Was told there were laundry rooms on every floor but did not find any on the third or fourth floor. The parking was not free, there was a $15 dollar charge. Other than that the staff was very nice and helpful. The room was clean and had very comfortable beds.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Belle Vernon, PA
January 18, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
The room was very clean, and the fact that they offer free WiFi is a plus. The front desk workers were helpful and tried to make my check-in and check-out as efficient as possible.
The breakfast staff is very annoying. They follow you around and comment on what you "should be doing," like putting syrup on your waffle before NOT after toasting an English muffin. I'm not a child, and I felt they treated me that way.

This hotel isn't located in the best area of Baltimore, and there are a lot of shady characters loitering in the general area. As such, I didn't feel exactly comfortable walking around after dark. The hotel itself is about what was expected. The room was clean, and the TV and WiFi worked great. I did not have a car, so I can't say anything about parking. I have one minor and one major complaint about the hotel. The minor complaint is that the towel rack is located away from the shower itself, which means you have to emerge from the shower soaking wet and walk across the bathroom to get a towel. Not exactly a deal breaker, but something that could be fixed easily I think. The major complaint is about the breakfast staff. The free breakfast is not anything special, since it's essentially a make-your-own waffle bar and standard breakfast foods. There is always someone overseeing the breakfast area, and she is quite annoying. For example, I made a waffle according to the directions posted, and the she still asked me if I had sprayed the non-stick coating onto the iron first (she watched me do it, so I don't know why she asked). Then, when my waffle was done, I took it out and starting toasting an English muffin. When she saw what I was doing, she asked me why I didn't put syrup on my waffle before toasting the English muffin, and she refused to believe my explanation that I would do it later. When I finally put syrup on my waffle, she yelled at me because I dared to put the syrup directly onto my waffle instead of putting the syrup into a cup. This level of micromanagement is patently absurd, especially since I wasn't misusing the equipment or making a mess. I finally told the staff member that I was an adult capable of making my own breakfast without commentary, and she left me alone. I am so annoyed with this whole experience that despite everything else being decent, I may never return. There is a Holiday Inn next door, and I bet they have better staff. ...read more

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Hampton, GA
January 17, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
I had packages delivered to the hotel. All of them were not there when I arrived. I told them that I would return for the remaining packages. When I came back, one of the packages had been returned.

Clerks should communicate better about customer wishes.

Verified Hotel Guest from Greenville, SC
January 14, 2014
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Shelly from Landisville, PA
January 14, 2014
Couple
10.0
Price...location...rooms were updated and very clean.
No.
Group Traveler
Jade from Mountain Top, PA
January 13, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
The staff were extremely polite and accommodating. They were helpful and pleasant, helping make our stay an enjoyable experience. Our room was very clean and spacious. It looked just like the pictures online! Also, it's conveniently located downtown.
The only complaint I have is their lack of First Aid supplies. My friend stubbed her toe and was bleeding. When we called to ask for bandaids, they only had a few. No peroxide or anything either!

As I mentioned earlier, the staff were all extremely friendly, helpful and accommodating-- from the security guard to the front desk to housekeeping. They ensured we had an enjoyable experience. The hotel lot gives you a safe (and much cheaper) place to leave your car while you explore downtown Baltimore. It's only a short walk away from Inner Harbor, PowerPlant Live! and Little Italy. The hotel appeared very clean all around. Overall, it was a great experience! ...read more

Group Traveler
Hashim from Cincinnati, OH
January 8, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
clean, friendly staff and free breakfast and coffee
the parking fee is 15$ per night, I did not know that before booking otherwise every thing is very nice.

the staff members are the best.

Reviews of Sleep Inn & Suites Downtown Inner Harbor
(1 - 10 of 50 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Sleep Inn & Suites Downtown Inner Harbor
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg