Sleep Inn Sault Ste. Marie

Sleep Inn Sault Ste. Marie

Sleep Inn Sault Ste. Marie Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.2/10
727 Bay St
Sault Ste. Marie, ON P6A 1X6

Hotel Guest Rating for Sleep Inn Sault Ste. Marie in Sault Ste. Marie

# 5 of 25 hotels in Sault Ste. Marie
Based on 26 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Sleep Inn Sault Ste. Marie
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Sleep Inn Sault Ste. Marie
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Sleep Inn Sault Ste. Marie

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Thessalon, Canada
April 21, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
Great place to stay
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Sault Ste Marie, Canada
January 6, 2015
Couple
9.0
I love the staff they are very friendly and the room is perfect.
Peter from Oshawa, Canada
December 19, 2014
7.0
Room was clean and comfortable.
Breakfast was sub par.
Group Traveler
Marcia from Manistee, MI
October 14, 2014
Group Traveler
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Susan from Mount Forest, Canada
September 12, 2014
9.0
Great beds and pillows and the split bathroom
No elevator

Cute showers

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Green Bay, WI
October 24, 2013
Group Traveler
10.0
Very clean. Modern fixtures.
Available outlet space

Very enjoyable stay. would recommend

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Surrey, Canada
October 16, 2013
Couple
3.0
Room was clean and as advertised.
'Pet-free rooms' seemed open to interpretation, no elevator, power went out in the morning, outside doors not secure, breakfast was exceptionally bad.

We arrived late in the evening tired from the 8hr drive from Thunder Bay, where we were booked as per our reservation into a pet-free room on the 2nd floor, but were informed upon check-in that pets are sometimes allowed in 2nd floor rooms. I am highly allergic and asked if there we could be moved to a room where pets are never allowed and was told they were all full. When I clicked the 'pet-free room' box on the Priceline site, I assumed I was booking a room that was free of pets, always. Fortunately the room didn't trigger any allergies for me this time. We also arrived with a few bell carts full of baggage (heavy, work related equipment) that needed to be brought in from our vehicle, and there was no elevator so we had to carry it all up by hand. At least the nice girl offered to help. The room was as advertised, super clean and nice list of amenities. In the morning, the power went out during breakfast, which was some sort of egg-like disk that the rude morning staff was micro-waving as folks waited. Not what most hotels serve when they advertise 'hot breakfast'. Sorry, but I wouldn't stay here again. ...read more

Verified Hotel Guest from Chicago, IL
October 14, 2013
6.0
location.

The hotel location is good. The staffs are very nice. But, the hotel is not very clean, there are very long hair on the towel, the bed not comfortable it made my body tickles.

Couple
Bruce from Duncraig, Australia
October 1, 2013
Couple
8.0
Very comfortable and a very good service.
Staff were professional but not very friendly.

A very good, comfortable service which would have been outstanding had staff been more friendly.

Solo Traveler
Cyril from Ottawa, Canada
September 29, 2013
Solo Traveler
9.0
the quality of the bed, the room, the microwave and mini-fridge in the room, very good wireless internet, quietness, nice staff, away from busy roads and traffic
the breakfast area is a little bit small, but ok

Very nice stay, I would definitely come back.

Reviews of Sleep Inn Sault Ste. Marie
(1 - 10 of 19 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Sleep Inn Sault Ste. Marie
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.