Sleep Inn Matthews

Sleep Inn Matthews

Sleep Inn Matthews Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.7/10
9900 Matthews Park Drive
Matthews, NC 28105

Hotel Guest Rating for Sleep Inn Matthews in Matthews

# 1 of 11 hotels in Matthews
Based on 43 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Sleep Inn Matthews
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Sleep Inn Matthews
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Sleep Inn Matthews

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Jeffery from Wadesboro, NC
March 10, 2015
Couple
5.0
The room decoration.
The heat and air in my room wouldn't work too long. I had to report it to the front desk and then they sent a maintenance man in to fix it.
Solo Traveler
Konstantin from Alpharetta, GA
March 10, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
Everything. Clean. Fresh smell. Contemporary decor.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Fayetteville, AR
February 25, 2015
Couple
8.0
It was nice and clean. Friendly staff.
Breakfast wasn't very good.
Solo Traveler
April from Wabash, IN
February 5, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
The location is excellent. Recently remodeled and beautifully done! Close to shopping, food and just off the interstate, everything is within reach and you're conveniently on I74. A must for the traveler passing though Charlotte, it's a hidden gem.
There are no bathtubs that I've seen, only stand up showers.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Monroe, NC
December 8, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Kevin from China Grove, NC
November 11, 2014
Solo Traveler
6.0
Easy to get to and in a great location near restaurants and shopping. There's a Titled Kilt right next door!
I immediately smelled the strong odor of cigarette smoke when I got off the elevator. The 4th floor was or used to be a designated smoking floor. The room was non-smoking, but also smelled heavily of cigarette smoke. I should have asked for another room.

Overall a decent place to stay, but wasn't as nice as it could have been due to the renovations that were taking place. I should have requested another room after I realized how strongly the smoke smell was. I told the checkout person at the front desk and she made note of it, but did not offer to comp any of my stay. It was very annoying and I did not sleep well due to the smell. ...read more

Business Traveler
Swapan from Charlotte, NC
October 6, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
Very helpful staff, neat and clean. They are renovating so it will be even better!

Queen bed and free breakfast! Chick fil a and other restaurants within walking distance.

Adrienne from Matthews, NC
September 26, 2014
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Verified Hotel Guest from Charlotte, NC
September 24, 2014
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Michael from Charlotte, NC
September 24, 2014
Couple
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Sleep Inn Matthews
(1 - 10 of 22 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Sleep Inn Matthews
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.