Hotels in Brooklyn

Sleep Inn Brooklyn

Sleep Inn Brooklyn

Sleep Inn Brooklyn Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.8/10
247 49Th Street
Brooklyn, NY 11220

Hotel Guest Rating for Sleep Inn Brooklyn in Brooklyn

# 25 of 72 hotels in Brooklyn
Based on 59 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Sleep Inn Brooklyn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 5.6.0
5.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Sleep Inn Brooklyn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Sleep Inn Brooklyn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Heidi from Salt Lake City, UT
March 22, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The free breakfast was wonderful and the workers at the front desk were very nice. It was very good for the price.
the only thing I disliked was the parking, very limited parking and the location was a bit scary.

I loved everything about the hotel esp the free breakfast, very good food for it being free. The location however was a little scary, do not recommend for women traveling alone.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Port Huron, MI
February 26, 2014
Couple
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Naomi from Glenville, NY
February 24, 2014
Group Traveler
5.0
Room was clean, although small, no offensive odors, overall quite comfortable
Located in area of factories, not residential, area on weekend was quiet...parking very limited.
Group Traveler
Steve from Newbedford, MA
December 6, 2013
Group Traveler
10.0
great hotel clean ,close to everything.would stay again
breakfeast wasnot that good.not many parking spaces they were small had van.
Couple
Zhanna from Khotkovo, Russia
October 27, 2013
Couple
7.0
the room, view of the Lady of Liberty from the window, quiet place, a feel of safety.
quite far from the underground

good value for money. I would recomment the hotel for 1+ travellers with a limited budget. If you are alone (especially for a women) you may be scared a little at evenings when walking from the underground to the hotel. About 10 min. But this is only how you may feel like, the district is quite safe.

Group Traveler
Cheng from Powell, OH
October 12, 2013
Group Traveler
8.0
Surprisingly clean, good breakfast, rooms were small but not cramped, overall good value.
Location was not terribly convenient, but we knew that when we booked, and it worked out okay.

Good value hotel, clean and comfortable, not the greatest neighborhood, but not too had. Could be more convenient, but good hotel for the price.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Upper Marlboro, MD
September 4, 2013
Solo Traveler
Nothing.
Yes, Iwas billed $3.26 by the Hotel after I had already payed in full for my room. I will not recomend nobody to stay there.

Poor.

Couple
Kimberly from Saint Cloud, MN
August 30, 2013
Couple
9.0
Not far from public transportation and the staff were eager to meet needs.
Neighborhood

Hotel was great. Rooms were clean and adequate size. More vending options would have been nice.

Group Traveler
Carol from Fairview Park, OH
August 28, 2013
Group Traveler
8.0
1. Good Price for New York 2. Close to Coney Island, Statue of Liberty, Times Square, etc. 3. Nice, clean comfortable room.
1. Neighborhood is run down, has gang graffiti, would not want to be on the street after dark. 2. Very small parking lot with few spaces.

Room was nice size, clean, comfortable, with good view (could see Statue of Liberty from room), and at a good price. Good breakfast. Negatives: Neighborhood is not good. Air conditioner control was broken, told the staff about it, they eventually managed to get the A/C to run, but the control was never fixed, so it could not be adjusted up or down, and nothing was ever done about it. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Genaro from Watertown, NY
July 19, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
nothing
yes there was: the shower head was leaking and was difficult to take a shower in the tub because of it.

there were bed bugs in the bed and my son who is 13 yesrs old got bitten.

Reviews of Sleep Inn Brooklyn
(1 - 10 of 31 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Sleep Inn Brooklyn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg