Hotels in Brooklyn

Sleep Inn Brooklyn Downtown

Sleep Inn Brooklyn Downtown

Sleep Inn Brooklyn Downtown Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.1/10
134 22Nd Street
Brooklyn, NY 11232

Hotel Guest Rating for Sleep Inn Brooklyn Downtown in Brooklyn

# 16 of 72 hotels in Brooklyn
Based on 82 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Sleep Inn Brooklyn Downtown
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.1.0
6.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.4.0
5.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Sleep Inn Brooklyn Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Sleep Inn Brooklyn Downtown

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Jermaine from Summerville, SC
April 1, 2014
Couple
8.0
Great staff, minutes from subway, free parking
We had hair on our NEW towels every single day. Room is small.

Overall a good experience. We didn't stay in the room much due to sightseeing and shopping. There was hair on every towel we had EVERY DAY!!!My wife was very upset.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Clermont, FL
April 1, 2014
Couple
10.0
The staff and breakfast. Great room for a great price.
There was only six parking spots on premices, but it is NY, so I really didn't expect there to be too much parking. They did offer parking about a block away under a bridge, which was nice.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Lancaster, PA
December 15, 2013
Business Traveler
6.0
Clean and comfortable.
A lot of noise from nearby freeway and I wish it was closer to the subway station. Very few restaurants within walking distance.
Solo Traveler
Michelle from Lincoln, RI
November 13, 2013
Solo Traveler
7.0
Walking distance of everything
It's a little noisy but you are in the city and it's near a highway. I wouldn't recommend if you are traveling with children. Singles or couples would be fine staying here.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Ann Arbor, MI
October 9, 2013
Couple
7.0
It was very clean. Also, the bed was comfortable.
The room was very small.

It was ok---we didn't spend too much time there.

Couple
Shuai from Philadelphia, PA
September 30, 2013
Couple
3.0
Staff is nice.
Near highway too noisy. Room is so small that you can barely set your foot

Not bad not good. But worth try when u travel to NY

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Pittsfield, MA
September 25, 2013
Couple
8.0
Cleanliness and the positive attitude of staff
The neighborhood and limited parking.

Hotel staff was exceptional. They were extremely accommodating.

Couple
Tressa from Brooklyn, NY
August 21, 2013
Couple
10.0
I needed to check in early an the accommodated me !! Staff was friendly and professional
Not enough parking

The hotel is clean and nice. The beds are soft and clean. The pillows are soft. The bathroom is always clean. And the location is great cause It's right downtown Brooklyn. I always stay at this hotel anytime I for To Brooklyn. The prices are reasonable.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from State College, PA
August 10, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Breakfast is good. Free parking.

When i request to have a double bed room, i was surprised that the staff insist i have reserved a smoking/king bed room. He charged me 20.00 more for a Double bed room. I tried to explain that i bid this hotel through priceline and the process did not allow me to choose what type of room i want but he would not listen.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from New Castle, DE
July 20, 2013
Business Traveler
8.0
The location was good for me because I needed to easily get to the Bay Ridge neighborhood in Brooklyn. This hotel is only a few blocks from the 25th street stop.
When I arrived @ 9pm, a lot of teenagers were talking loudly in the lobby. From my room on the 1st floor which is close to the lobby, I could hear them until around 12 am. Not a major issue, but somewhat annoying. Also, I didn't have a don't disturb sign.

Decent place for a short stay. The room is tight because of the lack of floor space. The view from my room on the 1st floor was of the back of some houses and the hotel is near an expressway. So this isn't where one goes for luxurious views of NYC. However, I felt safe walking to the hotel from the subway at night. It's a place to crash for 1-2 nights. Because I lived in Manhattan years ago, I wasn't looking for a nice tourist hotel. This satisfied my needs. I will keep in in mind for other trips. ...read more

Reviews of Sleep Inn Brooklyn Downtown
(1 - 10 of 40 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Sleep Inn Brooklyn Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg