Sleep Inn Brooklyn Downtown

Sleep Inn Brooklyn Downtown

Sleep Inn Brooklyn Downtown Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.1/10
134 22Nd Street
Brooklyn, NY 11232

Hotel Guest Rating for Sleep Inn Brooklyn Downtown in Brooklyn

# 14 of 75 hotels in Brooklyn
Based on 100 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Sleep Inn Brooklyn Downtown
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.3.0
5.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Sleep Inn Brooklyn Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Sleep Inn Brooklyn Downtown

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Peter from Carrboro, NC
March 6, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
Pleasant staff, easy access, GREAT price!
Smoking rooms
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Roxbury, MA
January 7, 2015
Business Traveler
7.0
The location, right inside Brooklyn plus the subway was like two blocks away and easy to ride.
The staff at front desk dont like black people, they were acting like they were in India or something. being rude to color people and doing business in Brooklyn does not go together.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Lake Charles, LA
November 25, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0
The overall experience was good. I would recommend the hotel to friends and family.
The room was really small and the cable provider did not provide certain channels at various times during the day. The room had a subtle but musty odor.
Couple
Denise from New Haven, CT
October 31, 2014
Couple
10.0
it was wonderful, the staff was so pleasant and friendly they served breakfast, the area seemed safe and I will be down there in a couple of weeks to stay at the hotel again. Thank you.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from New York, NY
October 17, 2014
Couple
7.0
The cleanliness of the room and its proximity to the subway.
Though, close to the subway, there isn't mich else around the neighborhood.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Jakob from Princeton, NJ
September 23, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Nice hotel, with Ok breakfast. Room was very fine and over expected level, compared to the 2 stars.
Solo Traveler
Thomas from Savannah, GA
September 20, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
They allowed my to check in early
It's not truly downtown Brooklyn
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Marietta, GA
September 12, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
From my room I could see the Veranzzo bridge
In the bathtub there were severe rust stains

The overall stay was good but there is a 24 hour diner that delivers to the hotel that is amazing

Sheila from Bridgeport, CT
August 8, 2014
10.0
Great area and very quiet
The tub wasn't very clean everything else was fine.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Pembroke, MA
May 27, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
4.0
I booked this 2-star hotel due a last minute travel change. . The staff was very friendly. This is the best part of our stay . The complimentary breakfast is as good as any other 2-star chain hotel: fair selection, fresh, and abundant
. The word "Downtown" in "Sleep Inn Brooklyn Downtown" is completely misleading. It's nowhere near downtown Brooklyn . With 2 full side beds, the free space to walk in the room is about 30+ sq-ft. Very tiny!

. Though the available (free) parking has only 8 spots (normally 1 spot is taken by the staff), I never have to worry about parking underneath the nearby highway overpass, so long as I can manage to leave nothing in the car. 2 different staff had told me on 2 occasions that there were no vandalism in the past many years.

Reviews of Sleep Inn Brooklyn Downtown
(1 - 10 of 25 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Sleep Inn Brooklyn Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.