Sleep Inn Athens

Sleep Inn Athens

Sleep Inn Athens Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.2/10
1115 Audubon Lane
Athens, AL 35611

Hotel Guest Rating for Sleep Inn Athens in Athens

# 5 of 9 hotels in Athens
Based on 24 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Sleep Inn Athens
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.0.0
4.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Sleep Inn Athens
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Sleep Inn Athens

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Verified Hotel Guest from Louisville, KY
February 6, 2018
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Dawn from Hattiesburg, MS
January 8, 2018
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Mattawan, MI
January 3, 2018
Couple
9.0
No foul smell, quiet, clean, friendly, everything worked, breakfast kept stocked (scrambled eggs, biscuit&gravy, sausage, juice) interior room access, luggage carts, easy access from freeway
minor maintenance issue, like: Toilet paper roll hanging loose. luggage cart clothes hanger loose.
Couple
Billy from Plainfield, IN
January 3, 2018
Couple
8.0
Location
No
Family Traveling with Young Children
James from Cincinnati, OH
January 2, 2018
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
The room was nicer than I expected as I walked down the hall. The beds were comfortable, the lighting was adequate. The breakfast was hot, but not the greatest tasting experience.
The hallways were not well lit. The staff was not all that pleasant. In fact, I felt like I was a nuisance when I was checking in. The rooms looked like they had lots of renovations, although there were signs of dilapidation and wear.
Couple
Diana from Lacon, IL
December 31, 2017
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Maryville, TN
October 24, 2017
Solo Traveler
6.0
Very good location, friendly staff, breakfast room was clean with hot food.
When I arrived, my window was not locked. The room was on the ground floor and someone could have tried to come in. The walls were very thin, I could clearly understand conversations in the room beside me.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Terre Haute, IN
August 27, 2017
Couple
7.0
The shower was very large and nice. The room was great, clean and the bed was extremely comfortable. Going to bed I thought that the room was much better than the two stars it was rated at.
You could hear the people in the hall and in the adjacent rooms and on the floor above you like they were in the room. It woke me up, it was so loud in the morning.
Gail from St. Charles, MO
August 24, 2017
7.0
The bathroom was very small and so was the room. A big chair was in a corner by a bed and it took up the whole space. But Clean and reasonable. Fine breakfast.
Bathroom small.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Norwalk, CT
July 19, 2017
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
Helpfulness of staff after problem with the A/C unit.
A/C unit quit working during the night and had to move to another room. Pool had a large amount of sand on the bottom.
Reviews of Sleep Inn Athens
(1 - 10 of 18 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Sleep Inn Athens
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.