Sleep Inn Amherst

Sleep Inn Amherst

Sleep Inn Amherst Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.4/10
75 Innkeepers Lane
Amherst, NY 14228

Hotel Guest Rating for Sleep Inn Amherst in Buffalo

# 11 of 70 hotels in Buffalo
Based on 83 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Sleep Inn Amherst
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Sleep Inn Amherst
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Sleep Inn Amherst

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Elkhart, IN
August 18, 2015
Couple
7.0
Mostly was a good experience. Breakfast was great. Shower head and pressure was great. Bed comfortable.
No fridge in room. Toilet had a hair on the seat prior to 1st use. Maid crowded me in with her cart when I was in the elevator on my way down in the morning. Kind of gross trying to not touch it and crowded to the back corner.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Corning, OH
August 14, 2015
Business Traveler
8.0
It was clean with good location close to freeway. The mattress was comfortable.
The rooms are small, almost perfectly square with the bathroom right next to the bed.

The rooms I stayed in had showers, not bathtubs.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Orem, UT
July 16, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
The location was great. The staff was friendly, although one desk worker wasn't as helpful as the others. The room was charming and the breakfast good.
The breakfast room got a little crowded most every day, but I don't suppose you can help that.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from West Covina, CA
June 23, 2015
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Springfield, IL
April 11, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Everything was fine. Staff helpful, room clean and convenient, nicely decorated, very good for thy price
Nothing
Family Traveling with Young Children
Nancy from Hamilton, Canada
January 27, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Employees working the front desk were excellent upon check in and out. The pool and hot tub area was great and temperature was amazing especially with for children. Breakfast when asked to have juice refilled as machine was emptied employee quickly refi
Parking lot was icy however when identified to front desk employee immediately went to put salt down.
Couple
Rodney from Beamsville, Canada
December 23, 2014
Couple
8.0
Staff was friendly polite and helpful.
Pool closes too early.
Solo Traveler
Valerie from Knoxville, TN
December 17, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
The staff were friendly and helpful. The room was very nice, exceeded my expectations! The free breakfast was hot and delicious. There was also coffee and hot water available all day.
Business Traveler
James from Bolingbrook, IL
December 16, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0
I've never been a fan of this chain/brand (putting it mildly), but this property was okay. I was pretty surprised at the decency of this hotel versus others of the same brand that I've stayed in over the years. Not too bad.
Rooms are pretty small (I had a king room), and the coffee in the room and in the breakfast area was poor. I also didn't get my wakeup call.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Oakville, Canada
December 5, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
6.0
The staff was very helpful when we had to move rooms due to no fridge in our room. Then we had to move again as the fridge didn't work.
That the house keeping staff check the fridges to make sure that they worked rooms that we were moved to.
Reviews of Sleep Inn Amherst
(1 - 10 of 33 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Sleep Inn Amherst
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.