Skycity Auckland

Skycity Auckland

Skycity Auckland Image
4 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.4/10
Cnr Of Victoria & Federal Streets
Auckland 1010

Hotel Guest Rating for Skycity Auckland in Auckland

# 20 of 214 hotels in Auckland
Based on 14 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Skycity Auckland
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.7.0
9.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Skycity Auckland
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Skycity Auckland

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from San Jose, CA
April 16, 2014
Couple
5.0
We only had a few hours in town, so great to be able to spend it in the Sky Tower Lounge
Our room was non-smoking but reeked of staleness and of old smoke.
Verified Hotel Guest from Pearl City, HI
February 15, 2014
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Maureen from Lake Almanor, CA
March 12, 2013
Group Traveler
9.0
The location was perfect - central to Auckland and close to the piers.
Loved everything!
Couple
Richard from Grayling, MI
February 4, 2013
Couple
8.0
The hotel staff was just wonderful when you had a request or a problem. They were very personable. The room was clean and had free internet, comfortable beds, fridge, coffee maker, and safe.
I had no idea there were two Skycity hotels. The Grand Skycity was less congested as there was not the casino in that hotel. Because of the casino, the hotel lobby was constantly flooded with people. I found it very congested.

The hotel is right in the central part of Auckland, and that was wonderful. Hotel staff was great. I would prefer to stay at the Grand Skycity next time in Auckland. There were plenty of restaurants, and the food was very good.

Couple
Dennis from Orchard Park, NY
January 20, 2013
Couple
10.0
The hotel had many restaurants and a casino.
The bed was not too firm but every other thing about the room was top notch.

We stayed here for 4 nights following a two week cruise. The room was spotless,large and had free wi-fi, coffee and a fridge. The location is excellent, next to the Sky Tower and between the downtown stores and the waterfront. Within easy walking distance to both.

Couple
Richard from Grayling, MI
January 20, 2013
Couple
9.0
Great location, and very friendly and helpful staff.
For the month of January, we received free internet in room, and it was great, but I understand that the hotel does not offer free internet after January. I don't like cheap places, and if there is no free internet, then I will not stay there.

The hotel is clean, and easy bus service all around Auckland. To stay there, check for free internet first, confirm price. To and from airport is best via a shuttle service.

Couple
Dennis from Cypress, CA
December 17, 2011
Couple
10.0
Beautiful, views, central located, casino, great food, Lobby is spectacular.
Can't think of anything.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Shane Bachmann from Prior Lake,MI
March 3, 2010
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
The Location
Way overpriced for what you get!

Hotel is located in a great area of downtown Auckland. Extremelly overpriced, lousy, overpriced restaurant, bathroom shower would go from lukewarm to scolding hot without warning. Called front desk, we're told the were sold out and would try to move us in the afternoon. Maybe we should have told them our 1 and 3 year-olds had second degree burns on their bodies from the shower tempature changing without notice. One employee stated to me "did you check the tempature of the shower before you put them in it?" Felt like going down to the front desk and checking him out for the night if you know what I mean. Not the responses I expected from a---- plus dollar a night hotel. ...read more

Reviews of Skycity Auckland
(1 - 8 of 8 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Skycity Auckland
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.