Sir Francis Drake, A Kimpton Hotel

Sir Francis Drake, A Kimpton Hotel

Sir Francis Drake, A Kimpton Hotel Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.6/10
450 Powell Street
San Francisco, CA 94102
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Sir Francis Drake, A Kimpton Hotel in San Francisco

See Most Popular hotels in San Francisco
Based on 707 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Sir Francis Drake, A Kimpton Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Sir Francis Drake, A Kimpton Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Sir Francis Drake, A Kimpton Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Tanya from Lincoln, CA
April 28, 2015
Solo Traveler
9.0
I liked the location and the price.
the room was small and the drinks were very expensive.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Montrose, CA
April 27, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Great location, stylish.
The cost of overnight parking! Quite excessive
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Blacksburg, VA
April 26, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
Nice decoration of the room. The hotel staff is very friendly and very nice. The location is very good close to union square.
the size of the bathroom is a bit small
Couple
Lin from Los Angeles, CA
April 24, 2015
Couple
7.0
The location of the hotel, the reduce policy - $10 per day if opt out housekeeping, nice city view out of the window, free wine & coffee
The size of the room, pricy parking, broken toilet, tiny shower room - couldn't even turn around
Couple
Donray from St. Albert, Canada
April 23, 2015
Couple
6.0
Theme FRIENDLY STAFF
ElevatorNot sure who was in charge of the bed size I would of preferred King size as opposed to queen
Business Traveler
Jessamy from New Haven, CT
April 22, 2015
Business Traveler
9.0
The staff were extremely helpful and friendly, and make you feel at home - particularly the bartenders! Speaking of, we thought the hotel's idea of rewarding you with a $10 food and drink voucher for ever day you forgo maid service was fantastic!
No complaints. If I had to make one, the windows in the Starlight Lounge were a little dirty, but I was too distracted by the phenomenal panoramic view from the 21st floor and the delicious cocktails (free - see above!) to notice.
Couple
Trevelyan from Laguna Beach, CA
April 21, 2015
Couple
9.0
This is a lovely older classic Hotel right in the heart of San Francisco that has been tastefully remodeled and professionally managed. Front desk was very accommodating and friendly. Location is awesome right next to Union Square. Free coffee is a plus!
Bathroom was small and water pressure was weak but not a big deal.
Couple
Mark from Anaheim, CA
April 21, 2015
Couple
5.0
The hotel's location and staff were great.
The room was very small and needed to be repainted.The bed was very hard and much worse than my own bed at home.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from W Sacramento, CA
April 21, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
This hotel does not meet the standard of other4 star hotels: old, bathroom is small, no in room coffee maker.
Business Traveler
Anurag from Lowell, MA
April 20, 2015
Business Traveler
8.0
Location and price i was able to get it for. Friendly staff that were kind enough to upgrade my room.
Room size was too small. It wasn't clean.
Reviews of Sir Francis Drake, A Kimpton Hotel
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Sir Francis Drake, A Kimpton Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.