Silken Puerta America

Silken Puerta America

Silken Puerta America Image
5 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.3/10
Avenida America 41
Madrid 28002

Hotel Guest Rating for Silken Puerta America in Madrid

# 22 of 897 hotels in Madrid
Based on 41 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Silken Puerta America
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 5.4.0
5.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Silken Puerta America
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Silken Puerta America

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Denise from London, United Kingdom
March 24, 2015
Couple
10.0
Friendly & helpful staff, fantastic room on 6th floor, ground floor bar, & the shuttle to Retiro Park.
No coffee or tea making facilities in room.
Solo Traveler
Jorge from Santiago, Chile
March 5, 2015
Solo Traveler
9.0
Very clean, friendly staff.
Though is next to a "metro" station, it is a Little bit far from Madrid´s highlights.
Solo Traveler
Nandana from London, United Kingdom
December 27, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
Bad location Hard mattress Great pillows Clean, new
Location Mattress
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Granada Hills, CA
September 15, 2014
Couple
4.0
Modern design, clean and airport shuttle. Some floors have good rooms.
Floor 1 rooms have no closet space, bath tub is inconvenient. Hotel is away from city center.

This is an average 3-4 star hotel, but never 5 stars. Some floors are nice, but some others are just so-so (especially floors 1 and 2)

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Tampa, FL
July 2, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Hotel is one of a kind. Really cool rooms, unique concept with a different architect designing each floor. Hotel was very clean, people were great. Right by the Metro.
Nothing.
Business Traveler
Maoz from Kfar-Saba, Israel
May 15, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
Room size, 2 min from metro, great breakfast and staff.
Hotel is based near the airport which is nice but a bit far from center
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Charlestown, IN
November 7, 2013
Business Traveler
8.0
Character, views, location
Elevators are not for those who don't like heights.

Super nice hotel in a great location. Friendly staff that went out of their way to accommodate any need you have

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Geneva, Switzerland
September 17, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Restaurant is very nice. Good choice of meals
No real public spaces except the bars. Lack of basics equipment in room for a 5 stars (kettle, iron etc...)WIFI dreadful...Gym inexistent

Would rate it a nice 4 stars hotel for a young couple who wishes to keep partying back from the city's nightclubs.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from New York, NY
September 7, 2013
Business Traveler
the staff was HORRIBLE. Never once in the 4 days I was there did I get even a greeting. Only the barmaid (Joanna) was nice. The staff seemed to act as if I was interrupting their sleep and were downright nasty in some cases. The room (830) was shit

I have been all over the world and never stayed in ANY hotel with such indifferent and apathetic staff. 5 Star?!?!?!? No way they would be LUCKY to have a star the room was an appalling design and when I asked if there was another room for me to move to (since the room literally made me nauseous) I was told they had no other rooms with 2 beds, something I find unbelievable. DO NOT BOOK THIS HOTEL At any price, this hotel SUCKS ...read more

Solo Traveler
Jo Ann from Yountville, CA
June 29, 2013
Solo Traveler
6.0
architecture
trouble with wi fi connections, tv had problems...needed front desk to replace batteries, then needed engineer to "re set" ?? the tv? Bar and Restaurant expensive, bathroom had not shelf space to put tolietries. Also, there was no place to put suitcase

Not really a 5 star property, should be considered an airport hotel that is a 20 minute TAXI drive to terminals. Otherwise, location is undesirable. Hotel staff VERY nice and helpful!

Reviews of Silken Puerta America
(1 - 10 of 13 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Silken Puerta America
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg