Silken Gran Havana Hotel

Silken Gran Havana Hotel

Silken Gran Havana Hotel Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.6/10
Gran Via 647
Barcelona 08010

Hotel Guest Rating for Silken Gran Havana Hotel in Barcelona

# 8 of 2124 hotels in Barcelona
Based on 40 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Silken Gran Havana Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Silken Gran Havana Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Silken Gran Havana Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Cicero, IL
October 17, 2015
Couple
1.0
Location was okay. Room was clean.
See below.

Assigned the lowest quality room. Very noisy from traffic. Hotel had quality rooms on higher levels with terraces. Our room had no terrace or balcony. Room was small. Cable TV service was malfunctioning. Numerous technicians came, could not solve problem. None of the premium movie channels worked. Nothing in English, even when shown how to subtitle program in English. We saved a bottle of wine for our last night to celebrate our 25th anniversary. Hotel bar manager refused to open or offer a corkscrew for us to use. Ridiculous. No continental breakfast. Even charged for ice. Very disappointed about way we were treated. ...read more

Couple
Jorge from Merida, Mexico
September 4, 2015
Couple
10.0
Great locationClean and comfy roomNot to bigMany amenities
It does not look like a 4 stars but it is very good for the price
Couple
Steven from Cambridge, MA
August 21, 2015
Couple
10.0
Loved everything about this place. A highlight is the roofdeck/bar/restaurant--great spot for taking in the rooftops of Barcelona in the evening.
There was some minor confusion/delay regarding our room upon arrival.
Matthew from Brandon, FL
July 30, 2015
The room was big and clean with all the amenities an American traveling in Europe would want.
Group Traveler
Jose from Union City, NJ
July 21, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
Everything was great. Staff was nice and friendly Rooms are big and clean , the rooftop had a great view, star was great & pool was clean
No iPhone charges or usb at the rooms or front desk
Couple
David from Miami, FL
February 4, 2015
Couple
10.0
The location

A beautiful place to stay, you will enjoy it.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Los Angeles, CA
December 19, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0
Staff was somewhat responsive to my needs. Staff spoke English
No gym, they charged for local calls, they do not offer ice.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Moscow, Russia
September 1, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Marlies from Groningen, Netherlands
February 15, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Vancouver, Canada
November 6, 2013
Couple
8.0
It a nice hotel that's within walking distance to a number of key areas and attractions.
Room was somewhat stuffy which caused us to keep the window open as much as we could. However, there was occasionally a lot of street noise.

The Silken Gran Havana Hotel is a modernly furnished hotel within walking distance to a number of key attractions and neighbourhoods. The service is good. Note that we were asked to pay a few Euros of city taxes on top of our Priceline purchase.

Reviews of Silken Gran Havana Hotel
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Silken Gran Havana Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.