Wyndham Garden San Jose Airport

Wyndham Garden San Jose Airport

Wyndham Garden San Jose Airport Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.7/10
1355 North 4Th Street
San Jose, CA 95112

Hotel Guest Rating for Wyndham Garden San Jose Airport in San Jose

See Most Popular hotels in San Jose
Based on 138 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Wyndham Garden San Jose Airport
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Wyndham Garden San Jose Airport
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Wyndham Garden San Jose Airport

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Orange, CA
April 22, 2015
Group Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
James from Paso Robles, CA
April 9, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
room was clean
coffee small amount
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Milpitas, CA
April 6, 2015
Solo Traveler
7.0
Good
Hardly anyrhing
Couple
Warren from Coon Rapids, MN
March 18, 2015
Couple
8.0
It was very quiet.
Group Traveler
Gloria from Bothell, WA
March 14, 2015
Group Traveler
5.0
It is clean and people are friendly.
Room located down corridor from nightclub, drunk loud people kept us awake. The tub backed up, the refrigerator didn't work. We put drinks in there only to find them warm when needed. Didn't spend much time in room or would have changed. OK for price.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Richardson, TX
March 9, 2015
Business Traveler
1.0
Nothing
This Hotel (motel convert) was a very surprising result. I read all the reviews and couldn't believe all the negative comments. So I booked. This was a huge mistake on my part.

I have wasted my companies hard earned money on a motel 6 at best. This was a very noise hotel and I never really had a good nights sleep because of all the noise. The very first day upon checking in I noticed in the sink live bugs crawling around so I killed them. I than checked my bed and no bugs there, thank God!. The staff is NOT helpful at all. I went to the front desk for a few plastic spoons because I didn't want to spend $18.00 for a 2 egg, sausage, and toast breakfast so I found a Walmart and bought breakfast items. It was like begging for these two plastic spoons. My biggest surprise came to see this was branded as a Wyndham property. Very Very disturbing. I have stayed at other Wyndham properties in the past and they were nothing like this. Needless to say I will not nor would I ever recommend this property. ...read more

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Daphne, AL
March 8, 2015
Business Traveler
8.0
This satisfied my needs nicely - it was convenient to the airport (so I could stay there between flights) and otherwise comfortable and reasonable.
The room was badly shielded from noise. I got a lot of noise from outside traffic as well as the rooms to either side of me. This might have been a non-issue had I taken a room that faced the interior courtyard of the property.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Salinas, CA
February 17, 2015
Couple
1.0
the room was nice and we like the pool area.
The staff very rude. By phone and in person.

We reserve the room via internet for valentines day my husband and i. We paid with my bank card. When we got to the Hotel, the front desk lady asked for my name and she asked me for a credit card to keep and i know thats what all hotels do I've stayed in others before, hotel employee hand her my bank card and told her the was the only visa card I carry, she immediately returned my card and said sorry but i need a different card, in a very rude way and didnt even look me in the eye. I explain to her i had reserved the room via internet and that the room was already paid and my husband and i came all the way from Salinas. She said there was nothing she can do that she couldnt accept my bank card. And i told her that I understand what she was telling me but if i knew she needed a different credit card in the first place, if when i made the reservation they made it clear i was going to need that i would have never reserve a room with them. At the and she took my card with no problem of course, but she was very unprofessional and rude. She made my husband and my self very uncomfortable. We paid around $--- for the night and at this moment my bank statements shows a $50 charge from them, i called to see what happend and inresived no help. I have to go personally tomorrow from Salinas to San Jose. Very unpleasant moment with Wyndham Gardens Hotel. ...read more

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Gold River, CA
January 22, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Very nice room.
The refrigerator did not work. We checked in late so I did not bother calling the desk.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Asheville, NC
January 21, 2015
Couple
5.0
Customer service was fine,the room clean and the beds comfortable.
The building is a bit old and no free breakfast
Reviews of Wyndham Garden San Jose Airport
(1 - 10 of 60 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Wyndham Garden San Jose Airport
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.