Hotels in Honolulu

Shoreline Hotel Waikiki

Shoreline Hotel Waikiki

Shoreline Hotel Waikiki Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.4/10
342 Seaside Avenue
Honolulu, HI 96815
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Shoreline Hotel Waikiki in Honolulu

# 14 of 109 hotels in Honolulu
Based on 156 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Shoreline Hotel Waikiki
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.1.0
6.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Shoreline Hotel Waikiki
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Shoreline Hotel Waikiki

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Marleen from Keaau, HI
May 20, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The location was great, just a hop skip and you are on either Kuhio st or Kalakaua st, which is the Waikiki strip! Not far from the white sands of Waikiki beach!
The rooms were a bit small! No rollaway beds were available at all, the front desk said they did away with it. The hotel had no pool and "Valet Parking" was across the street in a parking garage where you parked your own car for $24 a day.

All in all it was okay! Probably wont stay there again! The staff was EXCELLENT! Courteous and helpful.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Lani from Wailuku, HI
April 23, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Had to upgrade and pay more but liked the size of the room.
My disappointment was in Priceline and have always been happy before. This time, having 3 people (husband & daughter like in the past), they could not accommodate me with two beds or one bed and one rollout without upgrading and paying $120 more.

The staff was helpful and accommodating. The hotel is not called Seaside. Plus there is NO POOL, not even one we could share anywhere which was very disappointing especially paying almost
XXX a night. But the location was good and our room (after being forced to upgrade) was like a large bedroom. They call it a junior suite which translates into one large room and a king size bed and one roll-out queen size bed. To pay that kind of price, I would rather stay at one of the Aqua Palm hotels.... ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Mele from Puunene, HI
March 29, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
staff were really friendly and love the location.
no not at all

the hotel was the best I have been in. front desk the cleaning people were wonderful. I do recommend others to go there.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Hilo, HI
December 29, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
n/a
I traveled with two children & was given a room with one small bed. The front said rollaway bed was sold out. My husband who joined us the next day ended up sleeping on the floor.

The location was okay. Shops and restaurants were within walking distance. I would not go back though...

Family Traveling with Young Children
Tina from Dublin, CA
November 28, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Good service

Very good service, good clean roomsrooms small but ok.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Abdulbasit from Corvallis, OR
November 13, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
It is not in front of the beach, and they do not have restaurant or home serves.

I will never come back to this hotel. It is near to the beach but in Hawaii it is better to stay in a hotel that in front of the beach.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Cat from El Paso, TX
September 3, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Friendly

Great for the price and close to everything.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Chuck from Long Island City, NY
July 5, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Excellent location and friendly staff.
Barking dogs after midnight in neighboring rooms, surprise $20.00 towel fee.

We loved this place except for the fact that one of the neighboring rooms had two dogs barking all night one night. The hotel staff were friendly but unable to help.

Family Traveling with Young Children
A.B. from Tampa, FL
July 2, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
clean
Very basic, only 1 bed. Front desk said I had to pay more for 2 beds. I was with my husband and daughter

Front desk person not very accommodating.

Reviews of Shoreline Hotel Waikiki
(1 - 9 of 9 family with young children reviews)
See all 111 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Shoreline Hotel Waikiki
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg