Shore Hills Motel

Shore Hills Motel

Shore Hills Motel Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.0/10
2337 Highway 34 South
Manasquan, NJ 08736

Hotel Guest Rating for Shore Hills Motel in Manasquan

# 1 of 1 hotels in Manasquan
Based on 30 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Shore Hills Motel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 10.0.0
10.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Shore Hills Motel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Shore Hills Motel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Cary, NC
August 8, 2015
Couple
10.0
Although old it was immaculately clean with nice touch of pretty curtain on bathroom window.Location was convenient to event we attended. Great for one night stay.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Chris from Horseheads, NY
August 6, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Friendly staff, cheap room, clean room, good location
Nothing
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from The Villages, FL
July 1, 2015
Couple
1.0
The manager was accomodating when we cancelled our reservationand moved elsewhere.
I don't know where it got a 5 star rating on my reservation sheet--it was a dump! It was old(peeling paint & wallpaper, air conditing was a tiny window unit, you could see light all across under the door and breakfast was a joke).

It was in deplorable shape and needed major renovations. We moved to a motel about the same age which has been maintained over the years and was very clean & comfortable. I would adjust your rating as it's way off base.

Business Traveler
Shawn from Norwich, NY
April 28, 2015
Business Traveler
7.0
They treated me like an old friend since the first day.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Levittown, PA
September 8, 2014
Couple
5.0
Price was reasonable for accomodations
Bathroom is small. Batheroom sink sticks out into access area to the toilet making it somewhat tight to squeeze into the toilet space

If you just want a clean room at an acceptable price, this is the place for you. NO FRILLS!!!

Family Traveling with Young Children
Janelle from Bayonne, NJ
August 22, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The room was clean and the staff was friendly and attentive

If you need a clean place to stay without frills like concierge and fancy breakfast buffet then this is your spot. It's a simple motel with clean rooms.

Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Wayne, NJ
August 21, 2014
Senior Travelers
6.0
It was clean and quiet
Bathroom way to small. Insanely small. The sheets on bed would would come undone when you move.

Not handicap friendly at all

Couple
Suzanne from Harrisburg, PA
June 3, 2014
Couple
9.0
The owner was a real gentleman, very courteous & professional. He even made me a cup of ginger tea in the morning with the continental breakfast!
Solo Traveler
Daniel from Newark, NJ
January 26, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
The owner and staff were very accommodating nice people. I'd stay again and recommend it if you are looking for a very affordable location. I plan to go back in the summer.
No, I was satisfied.
Solo Traveler
Frances from Glenside, PA
October 7, 2013
Solo Traveler
8.0
Staff were very kind and considerate. Room clean.
Continental breakfast is minimal. They really don't have facilities for more.

For an overnight stay when you need to be in the area, this hotel is perfectly fine and modestly priced. Staff courteous and thoughtful.

Reviews of Shore Hills Motel
(1 - 10 of 11 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Shore Hills Motel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface



Most Popular Guest-Rated Hotels in Manasquan
dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.