Sheraton Virginia Beach Oceanfront Hotel

Sheraton Virginia Beach Oceanfront Hotel

Sheraton Virginia Beach Oceanfront Hotel Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.4/10
3501 Atlantic Avenue
Virginia Beach, VA 23451

Hotel Guest Rating for Sheraton Virginia Beach Oceanfront Hotel in Virginia Beach

# 5 of 96 hotels in Virginia Beach
Based on 360 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Sheraton Virginia Beach Oceanfront Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Sheraton Virginia Beach Oceanfront Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Sheraton Virginia Beach Oceanfront Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Majed from Herndon, VA
October 11, 2017
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Vienna, VA
September 26, 2017
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
It has nice ocean view and swimming pools. It is convenient to approach some cafeteria providing delicious food. There are enough parking places even though narrow front space of the hotel to stop by to unload luggage and stuffs as well as people.
I had found many dog furs on the room floor so I could not take my shoes off. There was no slippers in the room.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Reston, VA
May 31, 2017
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Good facilities, including free parking, free wifi and good quality rooms. Well-meaning staff who tried to be helpful.
Fully booked for memorial day wkend but significantly understaffed to cope. Rooms not cleaned, elevator not working, out of coffee supplies, poor dinner service in the restaurant where we had to ask 3 different people for a highchair and wait 20 minutes.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Artan from Fairfax, VA
May 16, 2017
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Great customer service
Family Traveling with Young Children
Mark from Frederick, MD
April 19, 2017
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Beachfront location is great.
Bathroom fan made a ton of noise. I reported it to the front desk and they fixed it temporarily but it was at it again the next day.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Leesburg, VA
April 14, 2017
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Great oceanfront and muscle beach location. Beautiful pools. Lots of interesting shops and restaurants (vegan too!) within walking distance. On-site bicycle rental.It appeared as though workers were putting finishing touches on a poolside bar area.
Sometimes a looooong wait for the two lobby elevators which, I imagine during peak summer season would be problematic. Giant bathtub in the middle of the room was a little odd. Tiny window up near the ceiling of our room was kind of a bummer.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Burke, VA
April 14, 2017
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The location.
Elevators were slow.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Penn Laird, VA
March 14, 2017
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Samuel from Norwalk, CT
March 5, 2017
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
This was the best hotel after a not so great experience elsewhere
Railing was a little wobbly but no real complaints
Family Traveling with Young Children
Daniel from York, PA
November 30, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
The lounge was nice and the staff at reception were cordial.
Upon checking in after over 7 hrs of driving, we were told the 10th flr suite we booked and paid for 8 weeks in advance was not available. In addition we were told there were no suites available. We ended up on th 6th flr in rooms that were disgraceful!
Reviews of Sheraton Virginia Beach Oceanfront Hotel
(1 - 10 of 26 family with young children reviews)
See all 117 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Sheraton Virginia Beach Oceanfront Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.