Sheraton Virginia Beach Oceanfront Hotel

Sheraton Virginia Beach Oceanfront Hotel

Sheraton Virginia Beach Oceanfront Hotel Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.3/10
3501 Atlantic Avenue
Virginia Beach, VA 23451
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Sheraton Virginia Beach Oceanfront Hotel in Virginia Beach

# 10 of 103 hotels in Virginia Beach
Based on 279 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Sheraton Virginia Beach Oceanfront Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Sheraton Virginia Beach Oceanfront Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Sheraton Virginia Beach Oceanfront Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
R Lee from Richmond, VA
July 18, 2016
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Kimie from Alexandria, VA
June 22, 2016
Couple
9.0
Great location and nice size clean room.
Couple
Stacy from Lancaster, OH
June 19, 2016
Couple
5.0
Right on the boardwalk and beach. Very friendly staff.
The rooms were very dirty. Dirt and stains on the walls, bubbling and stained wallpaper, rust stains, mold on ceiling in bathroom, rust in shower, hair tumbleweed so in the bathroom and water left in ice bucket.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Cartersville, GA
June 17, 2016
Couple
10.0
The view from the room we got has great but the front desk gave us an upgrade. The room was quite large and I would stay again as long as I got the same upgrade.
The bathroom was small but wasn't a big deal.
Couple
Heidi from Chester, VA
June 12, 2016
Couple
10.0
The bed was fantastic, and the room was immaculate - a rare find on the ocean front. Spacious room, fantastic ammenities to include both indoor and outdoor pools.
I have zero complaints. The bathroom was tiny, which doesn't matter to me, but could pose problems for an overweight person.
Couple
Girum from Silver Spring, MD
June 8, 2016
Couple
8.0
Nice room size and good location.
The restaurant wasn't great. Their menu was the same from start to end and they served the same food all the time. We sat down by the bar area a couple of times and nobody came to ask us if we need a drink.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Stafford, VA
May 3, 2016
Couple
8.0
location and the room
dead bug found in room, condition of the elevators, fitness center was lacking.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Richmond, VA
May 2, 2016
Couple
8.0
Beautiful view and the room was immaculate.
Couple
Jillian from Mineola, NY
May 1, 2016
Couple
8.0
The view was nice except for the rooftop with the ladder and other debris.. the location was PERFECT. It was a very nice stay- the bed was comfy. The gym was OK. Overall I enjoyed it. The view from the restaurant inside is unbelievable.
Only 1 elevator was working. We got there Monday, left on Wednesday and still only 1 elevator was working. It was kind of annoying to have to wait so long for the elevator. Also, the pool was dirty and cold. Not heated but there were so many dead bugs!
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Henderson, NC
April 26, 2016
Couple
4.0
it was on the beach
They didn't give me the room I asked for when I arrived which was an oceanfront room and they wouldn't trade my room.
Reviews of Sheraton Virginia Beach Oceanfront Hotel
(1 - 10 of 36 traveling as couple reviews)
See all 75 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Sheraton Virginia Beach Oceanfront Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.