Sheraton Norfolk Waterside Hotel

Sheraton Norfolk Waterside Hotel

Sheraton Norfolk Waterside Hotel Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.0/10
777 Waterside Drive
Norfolk, VA 23510
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Sheraton Norfolk Waterside Hotel in Norfolk

# 11 of 32 hotels in Norfolk
Based on 511 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Sheraton Norfolk Waterside Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Sheraton Norfolk Waterside Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Sheraton Norfolk Waterside Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
John from Mechanicsville, VA
July 25, 2015
Business Traveler
2.0
Location was okay.
Parking was far away and completely over priced. My bed mattress was so old and concaved that it was like sleeping in a chair. My back was killing me. Motel 6 maybe but not Sheraton.

I've stayed in two other hotels in the area, one was considerably cheaper and was twice as nice as this Sheraton. Btw..told the girl when I checked out about the messed up mattress and she said that she would have the maintenance man look at it. Come on..they have to know. Dump..never again.

Beth from New Castle, DE
July 19, 2015
3.0
The only rhing nice about this hotel was there was a pool and a bar/restaurant on site.
My 1 year old daughter found a used hypodermic needle behind a chair. I called management and they acted like it wasnt really a big deal. We also did not have house keeping until the 4th day we were there. Parking sucked at $12 a day .

Everything around waterside was abandoned

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Woodbridge, VA
July 17, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
The location was great.
I have no complaints.

This hotel provided all that I needed for my short stay.

Couple
Jean from Blue Ridge, GA
July 16, 2015
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Wilmington, NC
July 13, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
Everything was amazing I have absolutely no constructive criticism.
There wasn't anything I didn't like.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Bandalye from Shoreacres, TX
July 10, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
The location was great for what I had planned to do during my trip.
The room was very small. The room a/c did not work very well. The room also did not come with a refrigerator.
Solo Traveler
Randy from Cleveland, OH
July 8, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
Location
Couple
Odell from Greensboro, NC
July 7, 2015
Couple
3.0
The location only
no microwave or refrigerator along way for parking ,everyone can't always afford vala parking
Family Traveling with Teens
Michael from Albuquerque, NM
June 27, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
Location
Older hotel with old worn out bed. Stained carpet in room
Family Traveling with Teens
Michael from Albuquerque, NM
June 25, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
Location
Older hotel. Stained carpet in room. Bed old and worn out.
Reviews of Sheraton Norfolk Waterside Hotel
(1 - 10 of 198 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Sheraton Norfolk Waterside Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.