Hotels in New York City

Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel

Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel

Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.0/10
811 Seventh Avenue
New York, NY 10019
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel in New York City

See Most Popular hotels in New York City
Based on 976 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Greg from Montreal, Canada
April 15, 2014
Group Traveler
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Anna from Richmond Hill, Canada
April 9, 2014
Couple
3.0
location
Staff were not very helpful or accommodating, Smelled like smoke from the side entrance into the lobby. Yelling in the halls till the week hours of the morning not to mention the sounds of sirens all night long, no sleep.

Would not go back nor would I recommend it to anyone unless, of course, you are never at the hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Shelton, CT
April 8, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
Location
Lines for checking/getting bags, Excessive charge for checking 2 small items ($4 per piece), argumentative vs. helpful check-in person
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Dob, Slovenia
April 8, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
The location
The unfriendliness of the staff at the reception.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Duesseldorf, DE
April 4, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
I like this Hotel, your stuff and the location. Your Bathroms are a little bit to smal :(
I think that Pats shouldent be allowed. We saw many "surprises" from Dogs in the front of the elevators :(
Couple
J F from Ravenswood, WV
April 4, 2014
Couple
10.0
Very helpful staff. Very clean facility.
No

Located very close to all Times Square facilities.

Couple
John from Newark, NJ
April 3, 2014
Couple
4.0
The staff and the restaurant breakfast buffet; Although I thought it to be a little pricey at $75 for two people.
My room wasn't ready for me to enter and use until after 7 p.m.

They compensated me for the inconvenience that they caused me by not having my room ready to occupy by 3:00

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Richmond, VA
April 3, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Raheim from Staten Island, NY
April 2, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
It was a nice place, sizeable room, even had a bit of a view.
They didn't have rooms available till after 8pm, and they were pretty rushy in the morning for check out. Waited 5hrs for room they cudnt wait an hour for checkout. They did have complimentary dinner doe but still.

I wud do this one again.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Marietta, GA
April 2, 2014
Couple
10.0
It was a great location first and foremost. Close to so many places and easy walking distance. The hotel was clean, the room was nice, neat, the bedding and bed were comfortable, the staff was exceptional. The room was quiet.
Nothing.
Reviews of Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel
(1 - 10 of 201 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg