Hotels in New York City

Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel

Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel

Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.0/10
811 Seventh Avenue
New York, NY 10019
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel in New York City

See Most Popular hotels in New York City
Based on 976 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Amy from Crowley, TX
April 19, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Had a lot of people in lobby all the time. Had to wait a long time in line to check in. Then had to wait I a long line again to have our bags held for us until we could get into our room then wait again to get them and our room key.
Family Traveling with Teens
Joann from Saratoga Springs, NY
April 17, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Spotless room extremely friendly and helpfull staff. Located in Times Square right in the center of everything.

Great place right in the center of everything

Couple
Leopoldo from Houston, TX
April 17, 2014
Couple
6.0
The location is so good.
The staff was rude, no internet, the line to elevator was ruge and the room have no lockers.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Anu from Whashington Dc, WA
April 17, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Price, location, cleanliness, service
Coffee machine in the room was dirty. Perhaps clean once a week?

Great place to stay in NYC, especially with kids due to location.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Beijing, China
April 16, 2014
Solo Traveler
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Augusta, GA
April 16, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
Very nice and clean
President Obama came while I was there and it made for some excitement but also some inconvenience. The lobby was always extremely crowded.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from San Francisco, CA
April 16, 2014
Couple
7.0
location

there was a group of students I guess stayed at the same floor as us. They were very loud and disturbing as they talked very loud in the corridor even at 2am! Hopefully individual guests and group guests could be or ranged separately.

Couple
Les from Califon, NJ
April 16, 2014
Couple
10.0
It's just a great place to stay
the lobby was mobbed at checkin
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Wilkes Barre, PA
April 16, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Joseph from Brooklyn, NY
April 15, 2014
Couple
1.0
Hotel was under construction, was a complete mess. The electric went out while we were dressing for dinner and then again the next day while changing to see a show. The staff was indifferent. We waited in line for 1 hour to check in. AWFUL. Never again.
Literally everything about this experience was a never ever again for us.
Reviews of Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel
(1 - 10 of 203 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg