Hotels in Edinburgh

Sheraton Grand Hotel, Edinburgh

Sheraton Grand Hotel, Edinburgh

Sheraton Grand Hotel, Edinburgh Image
5 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.3/10
1 Festival Square
Edinburgh EH3 9SR
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Sheraton Grand Hotel, Edinburgh in Edinburgh

# 2 of 386 hotels in Edinburgh
Based on 41 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Sheraton Grand Hotel, Edinburgh
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Sheraton Grand Hotel, Edinburgh
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Sheraton Grand Hotel, Edinburgh

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Krista from San Diego, CA
October 10, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
It was the perfect location within walking distance of all the major attractions we wanted to see. The staff were incredibly helpful with directions and recommendations. The room was super comfortable!
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Stockton, CA
September 27, 2013
Business Traveler
9.0
Cool design, modern, quiet room, great view of castle and Usher Hall.
Tv and media difficult, cumbersome, confusing. Just getting background music was a pain. Wifi should be included 24 hrs. Wasn't explained that i had free access for only thirty minutes total for all four days What??

Great hotel. Great location.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Montreal, Canada
September 23, 2013
Business Traveler
9.0
well-appointed bedroom & bathroom.
Paying GBP 9.95 for internet access. These days, one should not have to pay for internet access. I found this expensive, and inappropriate given the cost of the room. Also I found overnight parking rather expensive, at GBP 20. Shower was not great.

Very comfortable, modern hotel. Fresh and well appointed. I did not have time to visit the spa so I cannot comment on that feature. Doorman was very courteous, helpful & polished, as was the concierge.

Couple
Sherry from Walnut, CA
September 9, 2013
Couple
10.0
Very happy with the modern equipment s, although they charge for Internet,the price is acceptable,staffs are extremely friendly. Very good experience.
Most of hotels in town provide free Internet service, not understand why this 5 star hotel charge for it.

Nice and good.will back next time.

Family Traveling with Teens
Devon from Kingwood, TX
September 9, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
The room and the staff were excellent.
The internet policy was difficult. We were only allowed 3 devices - and between the 2 of us we had phones, ipads and laptops. I would like wi fi to be included - or at least user friendly.

I really enjoyed the hotel - although, it would have been nice to have a view of the castle. We were there for 10 days and looking at the back side the entire time.

Couple
James from Richmond, KY
September 1, 2013
Couple
8.0
The location was a short walk to Edinburgh Castle and the Royal Mile. The staff was very helpful with suggestions for our tour.
The bathroom layout was a little odd, and did not afford much privacy.

The staff was very friendly and helpful with our tour information. They were also able to check train information for an afternoon trip to St. Andrews. Smiles all around!

Solo Traveler
Heidi from Singapore, Indonesia
August 7, 2013
Solo Traveler
9.0
The friendly staff

This is a lovely property with gorgeous rooms, a friendly staff, and an outstanding gym.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Ana from Malden, MA
August 3, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The staff is very friendly and the location was a walking distance of city centre. The hotel room is very clean.
The hotel offers only 30 minutes per day of free internet, that includes public areas!
Family Traveling with Teens
Kim from Hollywood, CA
July 13, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
staff's flexiblity
nothing

staff is very good. room is clean and comfortable. swimming pool is good.

Couple
Fiona from Redcar, United Kingdom
June 6, 2013
Couple
10.0
Fantastic hotel staff extremely helpful. Room with excellent views of the castle.spa outstanding
No
Reviews of Sheraton Grand Hotel, Edinburgh
(1 - 10 of 26 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Sheraton Grand Hotel, Edinburgh
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg