Sheraton Fishermans Wharf

Sheraton Fishermans Wharf

Sheraton Fishermans Wharf Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.1/10
2500 Mason Street
San Francisco, CA 94133
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Sheraton Fishermans Wharf in San Francisco

See Most Popular hotels in San Francisco
Based on 931 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Sheraton Fishermans Wharf
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.6.0
5.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Sheraton Fishermans Wharf
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Sheraton Fishermans Wharf

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Stephen from Atlanta, GA
March 23, 2015
Couple
6.0
Location and service was great. Lobby is very nice.
I do not feel that this was a 4 Star hotel. Hallways looked like they had not been updated. Seemed like a crappy hotel that they put lipstick on.

Overall everything was nice except the physical quality of the hallways and rooms. Rooms seem old outdated with a quick fix lipstick renovation.

Business Traveler
Simon from Big Sky, MT
March 22, 2015
Business Traveler
9.0
The entire staff was friendly, helpful and understanding.
I believe the sheets were old and not changed upon arrival. I had to ask a housekeeper to change the linens for me.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Houston, TX
March 22, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Great location; clean lobby
Room was at a 3-star hotel level
Couple
Paul from Rocklin, CA
March 22, 2015
Couple
9.0
Great location and friendly staff
Couple
Elizabeth from C, OH
March 20, 2015
Couple
8.0
You cannot beat the location of this hotel. You can walk to many places from here or take public transportation from the bus and trolley stops within a couple of blocks. Also, the staff was very friendly and helpful. We would definitely stay there again.
The hotel is so big we had to walk a whole block just to get from the front desk to the room. Also, the gathering spaces were always crowded. The fire pits outside, the lobby, bar area, etc. were all overflowing with people.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Rocklin, CA
March 16, 2015
Couple
2.0
The carpet was wet, and the parking is $57. I can't believe I need to pay the parking since I booked a room already.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Stillwater, OK
March 10, 2015
Group Traveler
9.0
Location and helpful service !!
Beds would be better queen, not full size.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Sparks, NV
March 10, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The staff was incredible even with us being late and having 4 kids !!!

It made for an amazing first trip to San Francisco for my Wife and Kids first class treatment!

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Westfield, MA
March 9, 2015
Couple
4.0
Staff was friendly and helpful. Location to Peir 39 and the warf area was very convenient.
Far below what I have experienced and come to expect for a 4-star facility. The place is extrememly outdated
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Honolulu, HI
March 8, 2015
Couple
8.0
The staff are experienced and friendly. The common areas and room are clean as I would expect from a Sheraton. The hotel is located in an extremely convenient spot, next to Walgreens, Trader Joe's and bus stops. Dollar Rental is located in the hotel.
Our room looked out to a bus terminal that was very loud in the morning. I told the guy at check-in that I needed to be on the top floor, because I cannot tolerate loud people above me. He gave me the top floor next to the loud bus terminal.
Reviews of Sheraton Fishermans Wharf
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Sheraton Fishermans Wharf
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg