Hotels in San Francisco

Sheraton Fishermans Wharf

Sheraton Fishermans Wharf

Sheraton Fishermans Wharf Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.1/10
2500 Mason Street
San Francisco, CA 94133
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Sheraton Fishermans Wharf in San Francisco

See Most Popular hotels in San Francisco
Based on 544 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Sheraton Fishermans Wharf
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.1.0
5.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Sheraton Fishermans Wharf
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Sheraton Fishermans Wharf

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Hector from Houston, TX
April 19, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Location
Too many smokers outside in patio area.

Very accommodating hotel with our requests.

Couple
Jeffrery from Kirkwood, MO
April 19, 2014
Couple
6.0
Near Fishermans Wharf
Room was on first floor, near entrance. Lots of noise and street noise.

Parking was super expensive. No room service menu in room.

Family Traveling with Teens
Juli from Sacramento, CA
April 18, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Mulitple glassed in sitting areas outside around warm fires ...great idea.

Hotel location was great walk across the street to the Wharf or around the corner to Trader Joes.

Family Traveling with Teens
Joni from Fresno, CA
April 18, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
I was not happy that there was a charge of $50 to park my car. This made the room price NOT such a great deal. No forewarning!
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Oakland, CA
April 17, 2014
Couple
7.0
The room was cute and modern. The hotel is very close to the Wharf and they offer allow a late (1pm) checkout.
The hotel hallways made me feel like I was on an old cruise ship like the Love Boat. No mini fridge or free WiFi in room. Parking onsite was ridiculous and the heater in the room only heated to about 70 degrees.

This was a very decent hotel with a great location, but for 4 stars I would have expected things to be a bit nicer with more included amenities. I understand that you pay for the location, but for the price I would have rather stayed in a more modern upscale hotel closer to Union Square or even downtown.

Solo Traveler
Jose from Seattle, WA
April 17, 2014
Solo Traveler
6.0
Location
Tiny toilet, the second building around gym was like a total different hotel, kind of creepy.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Playa Vista, CA
April 17, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Location
$50/night for parking turned what I thought was a good deal into
--- a night for an outdated hotel that happens to be in an ideal location. Could have been worse. Full price for that throwback to the seventies would have been unfortunate.

Pool was heated but on the chilly side. The Hyatt kept theirs at 90. Way more comfortable. There were dozens of ppl by the pool at Hyatt at 10pm. 4 ppl at the Sheridan pool and 2 of them were sharing a box of cereal to cure the wake and bake munchies.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Tooele, UT
April 17, 2014
Couple
8.0
Location
The information provided about parking by Priceline was inaccurate. The website stated $40 per day for parking. It was actually $57 per day to park, $50 + $7 tax. The parking rate is ridiculous!

There are great outdoor fire pits.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Jillian from Redding, CA
April 13, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
It was clean. Felt safe. The fire pits were GREAT! Location was great as well. Just a block away from the pier. Taxi was able to take us to the Att park right from our hotel entrance. Well worth getting a taxi.
$58 for parking! Really! Really!

Great hotel other than the parking. We got a room on the first floor right by a busy street. It did not seem to mind any of us. It was a little noisy in the morning but that didn't bother us as much as I thought it would. Breakfast is a bit expensive. 25 each for a buffet. We are not big eatters so it was not worth it. IHOP is right across the street.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Ladera Ranch, CA
April 13, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
Location
Should not have been 4 star, beds were double not queen, parking was $50 a day

Overrated

Reviews of Sheraton Fishermans Wharf
(1 - 10 of 202 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Sheraton Fishermans Wharf
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg