The Westin Crystal City

The Westin Crystal City

The Westin Crystal City Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.4/10
1800 Jefferson Davis Highway
Arlington, VA 22202
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for The Westin Crystal City in Arlington

# 20 of 52 hotels in Arlington
Based on 639 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Westin Crystal City
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Check Rates and Availability at the The Westin Crystal City
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Westin Crystal City

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Fort Lauderdale, FL
August 14, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Appears to be relatively newly renovated. Clean room and didn't notice much wear and tear.
Since when did C/I become a lot of staring instead of speaking? Couldn't believe I had to pay to be stared at. These 2 night audits were absolutely awful to deal with after 15 hrs on the road. Just wanted to rest for 5 hrs before catching a fly next day.

I guess you can't expect to be appreciated by 2 night audits getting paid poorly although I think they should not pass their unhappiness on to guests. I didn't wish to be treated like a king but I wanted to be thanked with a glimpse of smile.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from District Heights, MD
August 9, 2015
Solo Traveler
9.0
I Loved the location and the staff was friendly. The lobby was very modern.
I love the Westin however the furniture and carpet in the room in this particular property was a little antiquated. I also booked a single bed online and it came up as a double room when I arrived. The hotel was out of single rooms.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Berkeley, CA
August 6, 2015
Solo Traveler
7.0
Location, room, hotel
Had to pay for internet; airport shuttle from hotel to airport cannot drop off at airport rental car services, resulting in having to take a separate rental car shuttle once at the airport which took forever and cost me about almost an hour's time extra.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Herndon, VA
August 5, 2015
Couple
10.0
The front desk staff were very friendly and helpful. The lobby was very clean and there was a screen that contained flight information for departing flights. The room was spacious and comfortable. Great rainforest shower! There is an airport shuttle too.
NA
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Murray, KY
August 3, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
The room was comfy & spacious. The location was perfect!!
The cost of parking was outrageous & $13 a day for wifi in the room was ridiculous.

The hotel was close to stores, restaurants, and the metro. It was a perfect location. The only negatives about this hotel was the cost of parking and the cost of wifi in the room. Everything else, including customer service, was fantastic!

Shelby from Norfolk, VA
August 3, 2015
In a four star one expects a certain level of professionalism and customer service. This hotel was way below our expectations. The manager that checked us in was an a@@!! The location is the ONLY thing we liked about our stay was the location.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Huntsville, AL
July 22, 2015
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Ellicott City, MD
July 19, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
Location, price, quality
Solo Traveler
Xin from Dallas, TX
July 16, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
Everything
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Akron, OH
July 15, 2015
Business Traveler
8.0
Everything about the hotel is great
I did not like that I had to pay to use the Internet. It should be free by now.
Reviews of The Westin Crystal City
(1 - 10 of 154 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Westin Crystal City
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.