Sheraton Buganvilias Resort And Convention Center

Sheraton Buganvilias Resort And Convention Center

Sheraton Buganvilias Resort And Convention Center Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.7/10
Boulevard Francisco Medina Ascencio 999
Puerto Vallarta 48330
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Sheraton Buganvilias Resort And Convention Center in Puerto Vallarta

# 8 of 139 hotels in Puerto Vallarta
Based on 27 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Sheraton Buganvilias Resort And Convention Center
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Sheraton Buganvilias Resort And Convention Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Sheraton Buganvilias Resort And Convention Center

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Eugene, OR
March 24, 2015
Couple
7.0
Overall, this is a good choice. The room is comfortable, although no fridge. Thankfully there are two pools; one is noisy the other is much more sedate w/o disco music blaring.
The Saturday night buffet was horrid. Be prepared to be HOUNDED by time share wolves. TOO NOISY. The beach here is NOT good. Go north or south for better beaches. Across from the sports arena, so if there are games, you will be awakened EARLY.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Chicago Heights, IL
March 8, 2014
Couple
10.0
The grounds and it's location.
The only issue I have is that the hotel does not return emails. I wanted to get info before the trip but they never answer emails.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Burton from Rockville, MD
February 24, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The staff and location. The rooms could use an update but are OK and the view terrific.
you can only order lunch at the pool after 12:30 which means you get it at 1pm which is a little late for young children.

It is very comfortable for a family vacation.

Couple
Sean from Shoreline, WA
January 26, 2014
Couple
4.0
Didn't like anything.
My debit called was cloned in the area and a lot of money was stolen

Crap... Never stay there

Couple
Orland from Kelowna, Canada
November 27, 2013
Couple
6.0
Very well maintained
Hotels caters to weddings and conventions.The weekends were very overcrowded and noisy to the point of vibrating the building till two in the morning. Checkout took some time as they wanted us to pay for the week. We told them we prepaid through pricelin

Because the hotel is old but well maintained I would rate it 3 1/2 star. Every time we went through the lobby we were approached to attend their timeshare presentation. We declined and they backed off.

Dan from San Diego, CA
March 17, 2013
9.0
i liked it very much
no

it is exactly what i expected.location,service,attention.

Solo Traveler
Mike from Tucson, AZ
August 7, 2012
Solo Traveler
2.0
Not much.
Terrible customer service. Very rude and actually threatening at times.
Business Traveler
Yoojin from Minneapolis, MN
April 23, 2012
Business Traveler
6.0
I like the swimming pool but other than that room is spacious though it's not attractive.
Did not reflect my request and painting a wall during our stay which caused the unpleasant smell and hazzle for us.

The hotel is not that far from the down-town though sidewalk is not well managed.

Couple
Mary from Fort Bragg, CA
August 26, 2010
Couple
9.0
proximity to beach, down town and attractions
concierge doesn't communicate with guest services, so you can easily get sent in circles when asking a simple question
Couple
Jessica from New York, NY
August 17, 2010
Couple
5.0
The staff @ check-in gave us a nice room by the pool/ocean view.
Unfortunately there was a wedding & the hotel catered to the wedding party. The noise from the dancing was loud & lasted until 3am.

We liked the hotel very much when we first arrived for our 2 night stay. However, the first night there was a large wedding and the hotel seems to catered to the needs of the wedding party and their needs. The loud music from the dance floor which was close to our room made it unbearable to fall asleep. We asked if anything can be done but the best thing the hotel can offer us was to move us to a different room at the time-share/high rise next building. It was a logical solution but inconvenient for us having to move in the middle of the night. We will NOT go back to the hotel due to the reason it's a hotel catered to large business and not individual travelers. ...read more

Reviews of Sheraton Buganvilias Resort And Convention Center
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Sheraton Buganvilias Resort And Convention Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.