Shell Island Resort - All Oceanfront Suites

Shell Island Resort - All Oceanfront Suites

Shell Island Resort - All Oceanfront Suites Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.9/10
2700 North Lumina Avenue
Wrightsville Beach, NC 28480

Hotel Guest Rating for Shell Island Resort - All Oceanfront Suites in Wrightsville Beach

# 2 of 3 hotels in Wrightsville Beach
Based on 111 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Shell Island Resort - All Oceanfront Suites
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Shell Island Resort - All Oceanfront Suites
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Shell Island Resort - All Oceanfront Suites

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Brevard, NC
August 27, 2015
Solo Traveler
7.0
The beach was very clean. Great ocean views.
The room had some minor updates, but overall was very old and needed fully renovated.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Durham, NC
August 2, 2015
Group Traveler
6.0
Advertised as having wi-fi. Got an error message all day. Went to the front desk and was told "they" know they need to get a new server and the error was bc the hotel was packed. Mold on the bathroom wall and bedroom ceiling.
Couple
Kelly from Tulsa, OK
July 18, 2015
Couple
8.0
Distance and view of the beach. The bed very comfortable!!
Not that I can think of.

Indoor, outdoor pools. Clean beaches nearby. Although we did not partake, the breakfast buffet looked really tasty.

Business Traveler
Paula from Leicester, NC
June 18, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0
location, quiet. not a lot of traffic
Solo Traveler
Linda from Albany, OR
June 10, 2015
Solo Traveler
8.0
Right on the beach Options on pools
Resteraunt
Family Traveling with Young Children
Rick from Danville, VA
June 4, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Oceanfront, sleeps 6
The hotel seriously needs to be notified that the mattress in the pullout couch is completely torn up and springs are popping out everywhere. My 11yr old daughters slept on it but I felt so bad that they had to. It is very aweful.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Marietta, GA
May 18, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The view of the beach was wonderful
The beds were hard and awful. If I'm paying this much for a few days, I expect to sleep on a decent bed so I can feel rested on my vacation rather than sore.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Rowe, MA
May 9, 2015
Solo Traveler
9.0
Nice room, great ocean view, great beach. Good service.
Food mediocre.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Greensboro, NC
April 29, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Thomasville, NC
April 21, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Location is beautiful with great views. Room was clean and well maintained. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Restaurant was nice if not a bit pricey. Pools were nice size and clean. Plenty of parking available.
Tiny hot tub for size of resort so you are lucky if you get to use it. Rooms are small and was tight fit for 5 of us. Parking deck has stairs to any floor access so be sure to load and unload gear and any passengers unable to traverse stairs out front.
Reviews of Shell Island Resort - All Oceanfront Suites
(1 - 10 of 40 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Shell Island Resort - All Oceanfront Suites
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.