Shangri-La Hotel Sydney

Shangri-La Hotel Sydney

Shangri-La Hotel Sydney Image
5 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.2/10
176 Cumberland Street, The Rocks
Sydney 2000

Hotel Guest Rating for Shangri-La Hotel Sydney in Sydney

# 9 of 418 hotels in Sydney
Based on 13 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Shangri-La Hotel Sydney
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Shangri-La Hotel Sydney
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Shangri-La Hotel Sydney

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Kim from Pohang, Republic Of Korea
August 20, 2017
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Best View & Early check-in
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Ottumwa, IA
August 10, 2017
Couple
10.0
If you want to walk everywhere this is the best hotel. We walked for 2 days and were never bored. Just 2 blocks away or less was a laid back bar with Kangaroo and Emu Pizza. Awesome.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lawrenceville, GA
July 5, 2016
Couple
9.0
Very clean and nice location and amenities. Great staff.
I only stay at 5 star hotels on special occasions. It was a good experience but I felt for the price I paid I would get more.
Solo Traveler
Joanne from Las Vegas, NV
October 28, 2015
Solo Traveler
5.0
Room was nice and staff was very friendly.
Upgraded for opera house view which could only be seen if standing at window. Massive apartment next door. Could easily see into apartments so kept curtains closed. Got charged for drinks I didn't have after receptionist said it would be taken off bill.
Couple
Andrew from Tugun, Australia
September 30, 2015
Couple
9.0
Great romantic getaway hotel! Was disappointed when I couldn't get an upgrade to Sydney Harbour view room, but overjoyed at Inner Harbour view. Room, bed, bathroom, pillows, appointments all excellent. Staff were great- friendly, efficient.
(Being very picky). The lift bells had "wonky" sound (but my wife and I thought this was funny).
Couple
Adrian from Melbourne, Australia
July 1, 2015
Couple
9.0
Excellent service, great attention to detail, incredible view, great amenities
Air con played up a but but someone came around to fix it promptly
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Abbostsbury, Australia
March 3, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Exceptionally polite and attentive staff, Eshur to start with; room was very spacious and the expanse views of the Harbour Bridge and Opera House were unbeatable. Food was delicious (room service as well as restaurant) -
Dirty windows affected the quality of our otherwise picture perfect views and photos, overcrowding of the spa
Couple
Julie from Elkridge, MD
October 20, 2014
Couple
10.0
The hotel was stunning! And the room we booked was exactly as it was portrayed online. We were extremely pleased that the room we booked was the room we got.
No, everything about the Hotel was top notch.

The staff was extremely friendly and helpful as this was our first trip to Australia and Sydney. They checked us in, gave us a map of the city and gave us a few pointers. Also, we arrived off of a cruise ship and our room was not yet ready as it was like 9:30 AM. The woman who checked us in took our cell phone number and texted us when our room was ready which was before the 3:00 PM check in time. Very accommodating staff! ...read more

James from Castle Rok, CO
September 19, 2014
10.0
Would have preferred to have a coffee maker within the room
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Downsview, Canada
September 2, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
Excellent cleaning staff...rooms are made to look like no one ever used them...spotless.
Breakfast is excellent but a bit too expensive

Make sure you specify the Circular Quaey view...that gets you the Opera House and Bridge view...Darling Harbour view is next to a highway and too noisy.

Reviews of Shangri-La Hotel Sydney
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Shangri-La Hotel Sydney
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.