Shanghai Mansion Bangkok

Shanghai Mansion Bangkok

Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.8/10
479-481 Yaowaraj Road, Samphantawong
China Town, Bangkok 10110

Hotel Guest Rating for Shanghai Mansion Bangkok in Bangkok

# 12 of 1583 hotels in Bangkok
Based on 14 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Shanghai Mansion Bangkok
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Shanghai Mansion Bangkok
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Shanghai Mansion Bangkok

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Michelle from Mountain View, CA
March 20, 2016
Couple
10.0
Staff was very knowledgeable; recommended one of the best meals we've had in our travels. Location was great. Accommodations were clean and cool (good a/c)
Bed was a bit firm; but that's a personal preference and not applicable to all travelers.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from San Francisco, CA
December 29, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Prince George, Canada
July 18, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
The staff was lovely. They worked to anticipate your needs and truly tried to be kind and helpful.
There was an event our second day that required set up the night before and the morning of the event. Both times the staff were loud and woke us up. We were first woken at 1:30am and again at 5:30. I was asked three times to pay for a service I had paid 4
Couple
Robin from Mangilao, GU
March 31, 2015
Couple
9.0
We loved staying at the Shanghai Mansion Beautifully decorated! Great breakfast! Perfect location in Chinatown!
The bed were hard but that is to be expected while traveling to the part of the world.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Sonceboz, Switzerland
February 7, 2015
Couple
9.0
Breakfast, room, free drinks in the fridge every day, staff.We really had a great time over there!
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Beijing, China
December 18, 2014
Couple
7.0
The service is very goodthe decoration is completely Chinese style which is attractive to westerns
no window in the room!!and the room space is not large enough!The washbasion is just next to the bed (rather than in the bathroom), which is not reasonable for a 4-star hotel;Taxi service arranged by the reception of the Hotel is expensive
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Kitchener, Canada
December 7, 2014
Couple
8.0
-Decor and style. Big points for the room and public spaces.-Good internet speed.-Near a huge street food hotspot. Cheap and sooo good.-Very clean.-Welcome drink and cold towel were great on a hot day.
-Breakfast staff poorly trained (if at all.)-Front desk staff quite friendly, but not overly helpful.-Staff carried very loud radios that we could hear inside our room.-Had to wait while minibar was checked, even though they had my CC number.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Fallbrook, CA
October 21, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
Very nice hotel, great staff
Location is OK if you want china town
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Tulsa, OK
October 10, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
Over all experience. Very unique and one of a kind hotel. the service was great. If you like staying in a hotel that is not the normal chain, this is the place. Great deal for the money.
Couple
Gil from New York, NY
August 18, 2014
Couple
9.0
Amazing staff, great room, nice design, free mini bar
No window in room
Reviews of Shanghai Mansion Bangkok
(1 - 10 of 11 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Shanghai Mansion Bangkok
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.