Hotels in London

Shaftesbury Premier London Paddington

Shaftesbury Premier London Paddington

Shaftesbury Premier London Paddington Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.5/10
55-61 Westbourne Terrace
London W2 3UY

Hotel Guest Rating for Shaftesbury Premier London Paddington in London

See Most Popular hotels in London
Based on 13 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Shaftesbury Premier London Paddington
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.7.0
5.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Shaftesbury Premier London Paddington
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Shaftesbury Premier London Paddington

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Swansea, United Kingdom
August 24, 2013
Solo Traveler
5.0
Location
The room is ridiculously small!! It is the size of a queen bed, and there was absolutely no space to even open the suitcase. Even the main door did not open completely. This room only works for one night (no luggage, no computer, etc.) in good weather.

As mentioned above, rooms are too small. You cannot move. So this place works if it's good weather outside and you go back just to sleep. And just one or two nights. British breakfast was greasy.

Family Traveling with Teens
Howard from New York, NY
June 30, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
4.0
Location. Room located in basement. View was a small air shaft. I was travelling with my 17 year old daughter. I notified the hotel that I desired twin beds. I was assigned a double bed. Hotel charged me
xxx per day for twin beds.
Basement accomodation. Entrance and lobby appearance. Extra charge for twin beds.
Solo Traveler
Carly from Tallahassee, FL
September 29, 2012
Solo Traveler
7.0
The rooms were very, very small. And the bathrooms were very small. I have been on cruises with larger rooms and especially bathrooms.
Business Traveler
Luxxx from New York, NY
September 13, 2012
Business Traveler
1.0
Cheap price on Priceline.
Everything else. Staff doesn't speak English. They were incredibly unhelpful.

Staff doesn't speak English. Were incredibly unhelpful and plain rude.

Business Traveler
Noel from Houston, TX
September 5, 2012
Business Traveler
7.0
Not much
Room photos are a bit of a lie. Superior room is the same size as a standard, and staff wanted to try to convince...need more words for disapproval.

Just don't, unless you're alone with very little baggage. Of course, you can get the same for less in many parts of London.

Business Traveler
Brad from Katy, TX
August 13, 2012
Business Traveler
10.0
Great, friendly staff. Incredibly comfortable bed, and the maid service was great. I was there for 2 weeks.

Staff was courteous and helpful. The room was nicely decorated & fresh flowers were in my room on arrival and replaced when needed. Bed was unbelievably comfortable. I was very pleased with my 2 week stay, and will definitely stay with this hotel again.

Family Traveling with Teens
David from Ithaca, NY
June 28, 2012
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
Great location and price.
Traffic in area was terrible.
Couple
Anna from St. Leonard, Canada
June 12, 2012
Couple
6.0
Actually never stayed as they moved us to another hotel a few streets away, it happens alot.
Rooms are very small; many are on mezzanines so hard to navigate with suitcases.

I would stay here again, loved the staff in breakfast area (hot and cold buffet) helpful front desk staff. small rooms but clean plus we were out all day. We walked to Oxford street and knightbrige (cutting through Hyde park).

Couple
Ann from La Jolla, CA
June 10, 2012
Couple
8.0
Good location near Paddington train station. Clean and nice sized rooms.
Couple
Rodrigo from Zurich, China
February 28, 2012
Couple
5.0
Location was good.
Smallest room I've ever seen.

Great location, room was way too small. bed doesn't really fit a tall person either.

Reviews of Shaftesbury Premier London Paddington
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Shaftesbury Premier London Paddington
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg