Serrano Hotel

Serrano Hotel

Serrano Hotel Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.9/10
405 Taylor Street
San Francisco, CA 94102
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Serrano Hotel in San Francisco

See Most Popular hotels in San Francisco
Based on 560 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Serrano Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Serrano Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Serrano Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Alejandro from Concepción, Chile
March 23, 2015
Group Traveler
3.0
The staff was very friendly and accomodating, except for one guy.
Bugs No comforter One guy with a bad attitude

I booked an hotel through your site and ended up with the Serrano in San Francisco, supposedly a 4 star hotel. The first day they messed up the card keys to the room; that night i found a big bug in my pillow (I requested for them to change all the bedding afterwards). A couple days later my mother joined me in SanFran and, as she was feeling a little cold, I asked for a comforter. They brought me a bottom sheet instead. I called front desk again and they told me they didn't have access to other beddings because that staff had gone home already (it was eleven PM). They told me I would find a blanket in my closet, which wasn't there. I called again and they said there was nothing they could do as they didn't have access to the bedding, and were bold enough to tell me I should have asked earlier. I went though your help desk asking a change of hotel and you didn't help. So I payed for a 4 star hotel that didn't even provide a blanket for their guests. Never booking through you or stepping into the Serrano again. ...read more

Group Traveler
Lucas from Visalia, CA
March 11, 2015
Group Traveler
8.0
The service, staff, view!, and room itself.
I requested a 2 bed suite but only got one bed. However, the staff worked with me to alleviate the situation as best as she could. It was a let down not to get the room but the staff stepped up and helped.
Group Traveler
Rhonda from Gilroy, CA
December 26, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
Room was very comfortable and clean. Loved the amenities. Staff were awesome, including front desk, valet and concierge.
The view could have been better, third floor doesn't really provide city view of my expectations. As this was the main factor for choosing this room, I was a bit disappointed.
Group Traveler
Lora from Arcata, CA
December 24, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
Front desk seemed short staffed at times.

Lovely old fashioned lobby. Loved the cold water dispenser in lobby.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Rego Park, NY
November 24, 2014
Group Traveler
5.0
It is near the transportation.
It is small. The bathroom and the towels were not that clean. It is one block next to the bad neighborhood. Will easily walk past the bad neighborhood if we are not aware.

However, the staffs work there are very friendly and helpful if you ask questions.

Group Traveler
Jeannie from Windsor, CA
November 16, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Dominic from San Diego, CA
November 13, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
Good room perfect location
Getting billed 20 for wifi
Group Traveler
Nate from Richmond, VA
October 13, 2014
Group Traveler
3.0
The room was very nice, clean, and quiet and tastefully decorated.
You have to pay for parking. The lot it's across the street and it is NOT run by the hotel. It's also 50 bucks for 12 hours of parking. Plus ad in the $50. Dog fee they neglected to tell us about about.

Due to these 2 things our excellent$---. Hotel Find cost us $---. But the hotel itself was nice so if you find yourself in SF with no car or dog this could be a deal for you!

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Los Gatos, CA
October 12, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
Perfect location near Union Square and got a great price for the one night I was staying in the city.
bathrooms/room was small
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from New York, NY
September 11, 2014
Group Traveler
7.0
Location, not quite 4 stars but very reasonable. Clean, quiet. Nice room.
There is a $20 daily surcharge for things like printing services, etc. This wasn't indicated anywhere on the original offer (we prepaid!), and when we said that we didn't need any of these services, they said it was mandatory.

That $20 is bad business. They need to disclose it upfront. We would have still taken the offer, but the way they do it is terrible. They say it's for printing and bikes but there are TWO bikes for the entire hotel and it's first come first serve. We never used the bikes. Neither did we need to print anything. Basically, count that $20 as just part of the nightly rate, it's nothing to do with extra "services." I can't describe that as anything but a ghetto move. Other than that, our stay was pleasant. Rooms were clean, location is almost perfect. Overall a good experience. ...read more

Reviews of Serrano Hotel
(1 - 10 of 14 group traveler reviews)
See all 200 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Serrano Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.