Serrano Hotel

Serrano Hotel

Serrano Hotel Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.7/10
405 Taylor Street
San Francisco, CA 94102
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Serrano Hotel in San Francisco

See Most Popular hotels in San Francisco
Based on 726 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Serrano Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Serrano Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Serrano Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Clement from San Jose, CA
July 20, 2016
Group Traveler
9.0
Attached restaurant/bar has a nice happy hour. Decor is interesting, albeit a bit dated. Room is nice overall. Deep closet for luggage storage. Gym was nice with a sauna. Morning coffee and tea.
Front desk staff is frequently absent. Resort fee?! Why not include the fee in the price.
Group Traveler
Christina from Fresno, CA
July 13, 2016
Group Traveler
10.0
Great location, comfortable bed, nice staff, clean room. Awesome experience! I will definitely stay there again!
Na
Group Traveler
Valerie from Sugar Land, TX
June 27, 2016
Group Traveler
6.0
The gentleman at valet was VERY helpful in convincing the parking attendant to accept our oversized van.
After the valet convinced the garage to accept our van, the cost was $80/day! I felt that was absurd. I reserved 3 rooms with you and the fact that the hotel could do nothing to help me was a disappointment.
Group Traveler
Robert from Escondido, CA
May 31, 2016
Group Traveler
9.0
staff and room
smoking is allowed outside of entrance of hotel,when doors open up cigarette smoke comes in the hotel lobby,trying to enjoy a cup of coffee and read the morning paper,had to leave.
Group Traveler
Elijah from Moundville, AL
April 12, 2016
Group Traveler
8.0
Responsive clean staff and helpful concierge.
Bathroom is too small.
Group Traveler
Inhu from ¿¿¿, Republic Of Korea
March 24, 2016
Group Traveler
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Kim from Andalusia, AL
March 15, 2016
Group Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Aletha from Cleveland, GA
November 10, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
The atmosphere - it's like stepping back in time!
no
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Bagley, MN
September 16, 2015
Group Traveler
7.0
Small rooms, but clean
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Orangevale, CA
September 14, 2015
Group Traveler
3.0
Location
I was charged a $22 hotel fee on top of my room fee. I was told it was for wifi, coffee and a wine social. No other details were given. We did not see coffee or wine social anywhere!
Reviews of Serrano Hotel
(1 - 10 of 14 group traveler reviews)
See all 200 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Serrano Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.