Serrano Hotel

Serrano Hotel

Serrano Hotel Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.9/10
405 Taylor Street
San Francisco, CA 94102
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Serrano Hotel in San Francisco

See Most Popular hotels in San Francisco
Based on 536 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Serrano Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Serrano Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Serrano Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Chapel Hill, NC
April 7, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Staff is very friendly and accommodating. We were able to check in early and store our luggage for the afternoon after check-out.
Room and bathroom are small.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Michael from New Rochelle, NY
April 5, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Staff was frendly
Location or neighborhood had a lot of homeless people. The area smelled.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Jane from Victorville, CA
April 4, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
hotel is so dirty, and even window broken...we tell one of staff. but after they charge $---. i talk to hotel manager and she found my note. but they didn't give my money back yet. i want my money back soon.

if someone want stay this hotel...i want let them know if you found something broke, or dirty. you better take picture. if you don't they charge your creadit card. becareful!

Family Traveling with Young Children
Fernando from Chula Vista, CA
March 31, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
We definitely liked the location, it was close to union square and to the cable cars. Also very near all the shopping and and restaurants. The restaurant at the hotel has a good breakfast and bit pricey but everything was good.
We arrived 10 min. before check-in time and I had requested a double bed and there where no rooms ready. We went to go eat and came back two hours later and still no rooms. They upgraded unto a Jr Suite but only had one bed and a sofa bed.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Scottsdale, AZ
March 31, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
We had a pleasant, no negative experience. Rooms were small but clean. Staff was friendly.The hotel is similar or slightly above standard 3 star hotels but definitely under the 4 star hotels
Small size elevators, rooms. TV did not work well. Limited space in bathroom.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Johnathon from Fairfield, CA
March 10, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Friendly staff very helpful comfy beds
Don't tell you parking is a bit expensive
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Madison, WI
February 24, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
Clean, well-located
Extra $22 charge upon arrival that was not in the 'contract'. Hidden charge for optional "services" that was not an option charge. I had already paid the bill IN FULL and was hit with this "resort fee" as the desk clerk chose to call it. Not even a pen.
Family Traveling with Young Children
David from Lakewood, WA
February 18, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Nice room, kind of small. The elevators were fast. The gym had a sauna. I rode a "complimentary" bike around the city. I came to find out that the bike was included in the urban fee. The front desk made an effort to hide the bikes after I had found it.
They have hidden fee called an "Urban Fee". I paid $25.00 dollars for coffee I didn't drink and newspapers that I didn't touch. I told the front desk to look into why the cable machine in the gym had no handles. After my workout they still did nothing.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Lisa from Carlsbd, CA
January 2, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Location
A little older, needs some painting and general freshening up
Family Traveling with Young Children
Gabriela from Clovis, CA
November 23, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Beautiful hotel. Great staff.
Housekeeping forgot to clean our room :-(
Reviews of Serrano Hotel
(1 - 10 of 17 family with young children reviews)
See all 200 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Serrano Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.