Serrano Hotel

Serrano Hotel

Serrano Hotel Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.9/10
405 Taylor Street
San Francisco, CA 94102
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Serrano Hotel in San Francisco

See Most Popular hotels in San Francisco
Based on 517 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Serrano Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Serrano Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Serrano Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Johnathon from Fairfield, CA
March 10, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Friendly staff very helpful comfy beds
Don't tell you parking is a bit expensive
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Madison, WI
February 24, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
Clean, well-located
Extra $22 charge upon arrival that was not in the 'contract'. Hidden charge for optional "services" that was not an option charge. I had already paid the bill IN FULL and was hit with this "resort fee" as the desk clerk chose to call it. Not even a pen.
Family Traveling with Young Children
David from Lakewood, WA
February 18, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Nice room, kind of small. The elevators were fast. The gym had a sauna. I rode a "complimentary" bike around the city. I came to find out that the bike was included in the urban fee. The front desk made an effort to hide the bikes after I had found it.
They have hidden fee called an "Urban Fee". I paid $25.00 dollars for coffee I didn't drink and newspapers that I didn't touch. I told the front desk to look into why the cable machine in the gym had no handles. After my workout they still did nothing.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Lisa from Carlsbd, CA
January 2, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Location
A little older, needs some painting and general freshening up
Family Traveling with Young Children
Gabriela from Clovis, CA
November 23, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Beautiful hotel. Great staff.
Housekeeping forgot to clean our room :-(
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Los Angeles, CA
November 13, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Front clerk's kindness
In room, some items were lost. I Think ... because of housekeeper
Family Traveling with Young Children
Gene from Huntington Beach, CA
November 10, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The street corner could be kept cleaner by the door man.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Sean from Whittier, CA
October 22, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Free coffee/tea in the mornings, had room ready for early check-in, super helpful and accommodating staff
Room was TINY (smallest SF room ive ever stayed in), could've been touched up a bit...loose fixtures, paint, etc...
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Garberville, CA
September 5, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
Location. Clean.
A mandatory hotel fee for services I do not need or use. Fee was not disclosed when booking online. This kind of practice is bite a switch especially when comparison shopping based on room rate.
Family Traveling with Young Children
John from N.Ridgeville, OH
August 6, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Great location, many places to shop near by, cable car close to hotel. Walking distance to China town. $10-12 cab ride to pier 39.
$20 a night fee they charged per room that we did not see when we booked the room. Totally blindsided by the charge.
Reviews of Serrano Hotel
(1 - 10 of 14 family with young children reviews)
See all 201 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Serrano Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.