Serrano Hotel

Serrano Hotel

Serrano Hotel Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.9/10
405 Taylor Street
San Francisco, CA 94102
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Serrano Hotel in San Francisco

See Most Popular hotels in San Francisco
Based on 570 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Serrano Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Serrano Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Serrano Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Fresno, CA
August 25, 2015
Couple
1.0
Nothing
$60 for parking. Small rooms. Internet was not working.
Couple
Kim from Charlotte, NC
August 25, 2015
Couple
3.0
They offered a wine hour
The urban fee that is charged. Just raise the price

I would not recommend this hotel. It's in the tenderloin area. Lots of homeless and drugs. The hotel charges for items that are typically free at other hotels calling it an "urban fee". The manager was rude. The bathrooms had mold. My sheets had holes in them. I have a pic. And they charge $53 to valet.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Glendale, AZ
August 18, 2015
Couple
9.0
Staff is great. Very welcoming and helpful.
Service charge for the wifi and coffee. If you're going to charge for it than leave it out all day and not just a couple hours in the morning. So that we can use it whenever we would like it.

Rooms are spacious for SanFrancisco and they are clean. Located in an area where you can walk to everything and transportation is close by as wel. The city is dirty and has a lot of people loitering around asking for money so you do come across that. The hotel is clean and functional. Not luxurious by any means, but certainly above average for the city. Really good place to stay. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Dillon, CO
August 10, 2015
Couple
5.0
Good location although many homeless in the area, especially at night. Very friendly staff.
Room was tiny. Bathroom was tiny. Furniture in room was old with flaking paint. Definitely NOT a 4 star property based on our experience. 2 stars would be more appropriate.
Couple
Daniel from Raytown, MO
June 30, 2015
Couple
9.0
Service was high quality. I requested probably three different items and never had a problem receiving them. The internet actually worked pretty well! (I've been burned by other hotels with "high speed internet" that was nothing close to high speed.)
Room was tiny, but it's downtown SF, so I get it. Lots of people in the area that you want to be careful interacting with when it gets dark, but generally a door man was standing outside so that helped me a lot in terms of feeling safe.
Couple
Gary from Lebanon, OR
June 25, 2015
Couple
10.0
location and staff were amazing!!!
The room and bathroom were a bit small!
Couple
Elbert E from Stroud, OK
June 19, 2015
Couple
8.0
History and the service
Room was way below standards. No closet for hang-up Wallpaper taped together Paint on the wallpaper Crown molding gapped from ceiling Thick layer of ice not defrosted from fridge Robes on website not in room Only one side table
Couple
Ryan from Las Vegas, NV
June 8, 2015
Couple
9.0
Staff was very friendly and so helpful! They made this stay excellent!!!
Small elevators was the only negative

Great in every way! Location was excellent and the staff was amazing! Highly Recommended!!!

Couple
Lisa from Sacramento, CA
June 4, 2015
Couple
10.0
room in general was great. comfortable and clean!
Problem with toilet that never was resolved.
Couple
Seungho from Daegu, Republic Of Korea
May 28, 2015
Couple
7.0
Good location
It's an old building, out of fasion
Reviews of Serrano Hotel
(1 - 10 of 95 traveling as couple reviews)
See all 200 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Serrano Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.