Serrano Hotel

Serrano Hotel

Serrano Hotel Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.7/10
405 Taylor Street
San Francisco, CA 94102
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Serrano Hotel in San Francisco

See Most Popular hotels in San Francisco
Based on 656 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Serrano Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Serrano Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Serrano Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Hartsdale, NY
February 3, 2016
Couple
9.0
Check in was quick and hotel employee was very friendly and helpful and choose a room on the 16th floor. Check out the bar "Jasper" for dinner or drinks!
Couple
Alan from Davis, CA
February 2, 2016
Couple
9.0
The hotel was beautiful and the room was very nicely decorated, and comfortable. All in all, great room.
We called to let the hotel know that our event wouldn't end util 9 PM so we would be checking in late. The clerk on the phone was very casual about it, almost "ho hum." Also, no valet at the door. Had to find parking. Felt hustled by attendant.
Couple
John from Bakersfield, CA
February 2, 2016
Couple
9.0
Excellent staff. Had one problem and the staff handled it appropriately. .
Couple
Alec from Vancouver, Canada
February 2, 2016
Couple
6.0
Charming lobby
I felt the $22.00 per day facility fee was excessive. They offer coffee in the lobby, wifi and a very average gym. I don't drink coffee, don't require wifi and didn't use the gym. The fee is really just a shake down for some extra cash.
Couple
Ahmed from Terre Haute, IN
January 22, 2016
Couple
1.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Jeffrey from Turlock, CA
January 12, 2016
Couple
7.0
Close proximity to BART and Union square. We got a corner room which was nice. Rooms are small, as most are in older SF hotels, but it was clean and nice.
Elevators are small and slow for this size of a hotel. Lobby is more outdated than photos show.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from North Salt Lake, UT
January 4, 2016
Couple
9.0
The location was great. Walking distance to a large number of attractions and a short ride to everything else in the downtown/peninsula area.
Did not meet expectations for a 4-4.5 star hotel. It was an older property, but had been updated to a large degree. Not a bad experience, just not a particularly luxurious one. Room was small, bed was old. Fine, just feels like a bloated star-rating.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Santa Cruz, CA
January 1, 2016
Couple
8.0
location, nice room size, it was quiet
lobby furniture looked old
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Newcastle, Australia
December 25, 2015
Couple
7.0
Location was only a few blocks walk from Union swuare.
Homeless population close to hotel, but staying above, O'Farrell street kept me feeling safe.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from San Jose, CA
December 22, 2015
Couple
8.0
The bed was very confortable.
I didnt like the location- too much traffic and parking was expensive. Also, it was a bit noisy in the morning.
Reviews of Serrano Hotel
(1 - 10 of 86 traveling as couple reviews)
See all 200 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Serrano Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.