Serrano Hotel

Serrano Hotel

Serrano Hotel Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.7/10
405 Taylor Street
San Francisco, CA 94102
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Serrano Hotel in San Francisco

See Most Popular hotels in San Francisco
Based on 656 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Serrano Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Serrano Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Serrano Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Jeremy from London, United Kingdom
February 5, 2016
Solo Traveler
1.0
In a rough area of the city. Shabby hotel, nowhere near four-star standard. Terrible, rude customer service before arriving at the hotel.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Bellerose, NY
February 1, 2016
Solo Traveler
5.0
The lobby was nice. Location was good too.
The room was really really small and the amenities didn't really make is a 4 star hotel. More like a 2.5 star.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Sacramento, CA
January 2, 2016
Solo Traveler
6.0
Location is great and staff are all really nice and helpful.
The paint around the restroom door was cracked and peeling on the inside. The towel rack had a loose rod that fell out when I took the bath towel.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Gyeonggido, Republic Of Korea
December 26, 2015
Solo Traveler
2.0
NO....
Small room, old restroom, old building, dangerous environment outside at night. I cannot get how this hotel was described as 4star hotel...
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from San Clemente, CA
November 26, 2015
Solo Traveler
9.0
I liked the following things about the hotel: location, four complimentary newspapers daily, and free coffee and tea in the lobby in the morning.
Things that I didn't like about the hotel: broken elevator, daily urban fee of $22.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Los Altos, CA
November 4, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
ease of checkin/out.
everything was clean and staff professional. room a bit small but to be expected since a downtown location
Solo Traveler
Michael from San Bernardino, CA
October 27, 2015
Solo Traveler
4.0
Room very small parking fee very high
Solo Traveler
Xiaochuan from Rocky Point, NY
October 26, 2015
Solo Traveler
1.0
Good location.
They blackmailed me with a $22 charge, called urban fee, which was not mentioned when you book the hotel.
Solo Traveler
Josefina from San Bernardino, CA
October 7, 2015
Solo Traveler
3.0
They basically did everything to discourage room service. With a 10 dollar fee plus an automatic 20% tip, my very basic meal cost $50. Not worth it at all. I had a grilled cheese sandwich and a drink.

The hotel is very old.

Solo Traveler
Lewis from Palo Alto, CA
September 30, 2015
Solo Traveler
7.0
resort fee
Reviews of Serrano Hotel
(1 - 10 of 22 solo traveler reviews)
See all 200 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Serrano Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.