Serrano Hotel

Serrano Hotel

Serrano Hotel Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.9/10
405 Taylor Street
San Francisco, CA 94102
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Serrano Hotel in San Francisco

See Most Popular hotels in San Francisco
Based on 554 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Serrano Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Serrano Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Serrano Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Pittsburgh, PA
April 3, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
Excellent location.
Room was somewhat small, although that may be par the course for San Francisco.

Helpful staff.

Solo Traveler
Thomas T from Orinda, CA
March 27, 2015
Solo Traveler
7.0
Great room
$88 add on fee added at checkout.
Solo Traveler
Teri from Fullerton, CA
March 15, 2015
Solo Traveler
8.0
Good location and price.

Nice, quaint boutique hotel. Pleasantly surprised!

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Ny, NY
March 15, 2015
Solo Traveler
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Danielle from Toronto, Canada
February 25, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
The aesthetic was classy and unique. My room was very clean. Internet was fast. Simple check in and check out. Staff were extremely friendly and accommodating. :)I would stay here again.
It said say free wifi etc, but upon check out you're told that there is a $22/day amenity fee for the complimentary morning teas, workout room, sauna and wifi. I'm not adverse to the charge but I would have liked to have been notified upon check-in.
Solo Traveler
Al from Calgary, Canada
February 18, 2015
Solo Traveler
7.0
Character, cleanliness, location.

Nice lobby, decor.

Solo Traveler
John from Sacramento, CA
February 18, 2015
Solo Traveler
8.0
great location, efficient staff, efficient room with warm ambience
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Boiceville, NY
February 9, 2015
Solo Traveler
8.0
Nice small boutique hotel. Rooms tasteful, but small (to be expected in SF). Very clean, housekeeping very nice about letting me sleep in.
Serrano is right on the border of the Tenderloin. You're OK if you walk north a block, or straight east, but don't venture south if you're a woman alone.

The room service was decent. They need to update the menus in the room. If the restaurant is busy, you leave a message and they call you back. I asked for everything that wasn't on the new menu, and a very nice staff person came up to my room with the new menu in hand and waited for me to make new selections. $10 delivery fee + 20% gratuity seems a bit high though.

Solo Traveler
Hilda from Los Angeles, CA
February 7, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
I loved that there were many places just walking distance from the hote .
Solo Traveler
Julie from Burlington, Canada
November 30, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
Lovely boutique feel, very elegant.
I had a great room location but some rooms were right off the elevator and would probably be noisy.
Reviews of Serrano Hotel
(1 - 10 of 18 solo traveler reviews)
See all 201 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Serrano Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.