Serrano Hotel

Serrano Hotel

Serrano Hotel Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.9/10
405 Taylor Street
San Francisco, CA 94102
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Serrano Hotel in San Francisco

See Most Popular hotels in San Francisco
Based on 536 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Serrano Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Serrano Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Serrano Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Lake Bluff, IL
April 5, 2015
Business Traveler
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Envigado, Colombia
March 31, 2015
Business Traveler
8.0
I liked the location and in general the staff attitude, specially front desk as well as restaurant employees.
The rooms was smaller than I expected
Business Traveler
Gregory from Pflugerville, TX
March 30, 2015
Business Traveler
7.0
The room overall was okay.
My biggest complaint would be about the placement of the toilet in the bathroom. The toilet was so close to the wall that I could not sit on it comfortably. My legs touched the wall. I would suggest that you not put a 6ft tall man in that room...#305.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Vancouver, Canada
March 28, 2015
Business Traveler
8.0
I loved the deep bath tub! newer hotels fall short on this area!Liked having Jaspers there... great pub.Location was awesome!Doormen were so cherry and helpful!
the room was tiny...but I realize san fran is expensive.Be nice to have free bottle water in room.
Business Traveler
Kenton from Woodinville, WA
March 26, 2015
Business Traveler
9.0
The front desk staff were great - friendly and efficient. I was given a complimentary upgrade on the room and it was awsome. Just what a tired business traveler needed.
It's a bit of a walk to my company's office in the business district but who couldn't use a little exercise.

I've stayed in many hotels in downtown San Franscisco and this was my first stay at the Serrano. I was very impressed and I hope to stay there again.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Roseville, CA
March 16, 2015
Business Traveler
9.0
Steam shower and really nice and helpful service
Valet was quite expensive but overall not too many cons
Business Traveler
Craig from Indianapolis, IN
March 16, 2015
Business Traveler
5.0
The breakfast was pretty good
The bathroom was really small (toilet area specifically), very little room for valet cars out front. The pillows were not very comfortable. I had to have my room keys re-keyed 3 times before moving to another room.
Business Traveler
Anthony from Glasgow, United Kingdom
March 13, 2015
Business Traveler
7.0
Cosy with character -
I was charged US$ 17 for a cup of tea from room service. Surely a hotel of this standard should have a kettle in every room?
Business Traveler
Mark from Chicago, IL
March 13, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0
Convenient location and great staff that went out of their way to make every minute of my stay better than I expected. I will definitely stay here again!
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from San Luis Obispo, CA
March 4, 2015
Business Traveler
1.0
Room was small, but clean and well furnished.
$22/night resort fee. For what? Pure money grab. You get nothing for the "resort fee".
Reviews of Serrano Hotel
(1 - 10 of 30 business traveler reviews)
See all 200 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Serrano Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.