Serrano Hotel

Serrano Hotel

Serrano Hotel Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.9/10
405 Taylor Street
San Francisco, CA 94102
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Serrano Hotel in San Francisco

See Most Popular hotels in San Francisco
Based on 559 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Serrano Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Serrano Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Serrano Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
John from Chicago, IL
May 25, 2015
Couple
5.0
Friendly service and location
Wallpaper was peeling off the wall in the bathroom, grout between tub an wall was cracking and moldy, mold in bathroom. White walls Turing black from dirt, window sil was absolutely filthy. Room was small.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Jersey City, NJ
May 23, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Red Deer, Canada
May 20, 2015
Couple
8.0
Boutique feel, free coffee/tea every morning
Location-on the edge of the tenderloin district.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Malibu, CA
May 19, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Very nice lobby. Our bed was very comfortable with nice linens. Bathroom was nice with a large bathtub. Location was close to where we needed to be for the start of a fun run through the city.
The hotel is older, and the rooms need TLC. The baseboards were chipped and peeling, paint needed touch up work. Rooms are small.

It is border-line Tenderloin, so there are homeless people everywhere. Union Square is a mess right now with all the construction, not the beautiful place to walk around like usual.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Vancouver, Canada
May 18, 2015
Couple
9.0
Nice little boutique hotel in a great location, close to everything and very easy to get around.
The mattress in the room was obviously old. There was a dip in the middle and we'd keep sinking towards the middle, and I would wake up in the morning with a stiff back and my hips would ache. Also the bed skirt looked like it had never been cleaned.
Family Traveling with Teens
Joanna from Billings, MT
May 15, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
2.0
The location was the ONLY thing good and friendly staff.
Everything! I expected a small room in San Francisco, but when all you can do is turn around in your room; there is an issue. Our roof was peeling & no coffee pot. This was not a 4 star; it was a disappointment & a rip off!
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Vancouver, Canada
May 11, 2015
Couple
9.0
Hotel Serrano is very well located and the staff were absolutely lovely. I had read other travelers who commented about the Tenderloin being really close by but we never noticed that the area was seedy at all and never felt unsafe.
I was a bit underwhelmed due to the fact that Hotel Serrano is rated at 4 stars. It was clean and comfortable but there were scuffs/scrapes here and there that could be taken care of to make it feel a bit more polished.
Business Traveler
Vivian from San Luis Obispo, CA
May 9, 2015
Business Traveler
8.0
Staff was very friendly, discount price was excellent, multiple choices of daily papers and great coffee in the lobby every morning.
Room was small, but this is usual for the location
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from New Taipei County, Taiwan
May 7, 2015
Business Traveler
8.0
Location, friendly front desk people, free WiFi
Small room
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Jericho, VT
May 5, 2015
Business Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Serrano Hotel
(11 - 20 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Serrano Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.