Serrano Hotel

Serrano Hotel in San Francisco

Serrano Hotel

Serrano Hotel Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.0/10
405 Taylor Street
San Francisco, CA 94102
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Serrano Hotel in San Francisco

See Most Popular hotels in San Francisco
Based on 482 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Serrano Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Serrano Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Serrano Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Hilda from Los Angeles, CA
February 7, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
I loved that there were many places just walking distance from the hote .
Couple
Kenneth from Pleasant Hill, CA
February 5, 2015
Couple
8.0
The location. Right in the thick of dowtown San afrancisco
Woodworking is old and worn. Dirty
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Elk Grove, CA
February 3, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0
Location
The parking is not included and is at an insane rate of $52. The valet is terrible and took more than 20 minutes to get our car out.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Cupertino, CA
February 3, 2015
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Fort Worth, TX
January 28, 2015
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Mary from Manteca, CA
January 28, 2015
Couple
3.0
The Hotel was clean, but room right by 3 elevators so noisy, shower/tub so small & tapered to the middle. Room very very small.
Size, price, no parking under $50 bucks, $22 resort fee at check out, paid for a view but got to look at a wall.
Couple
Jason from Roseville, CA
January 26, 2015
Couple
9.0
Free upgrade to a suite.
Poor view from room but that's fairly typical in SF unless you pay more.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Monterey, CA
January 26, 2015
Business Traveler
8.0
The location is good, the bed is comfortable, love the old style bathtub...
Initially I liked the rate for business travel, however, there is a $22 per night fee (for internet which I didn't use and coffee in the lobby which I didn't drink...) Also, parking is pricey - self park runs $78 for 2 nights.

The rooms run small - very small but if you are traveling for business this is a nice hotel, staff are nice and helpful. If you are a light sleeper - make sure to ask for a "quieter" room. SF can be loud at times.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Saratoga, CA
January 22, 2015
Business Traveler
5.0
I didn't expect much for the discounted price. Hotel itself was ok, the room was small and the bathroom was very small.
Being charged an extra $28 for Internet and coffee I didn't use was a un needed expense, but they just added it, no choice.
Family Traveling with Teens
Todd from Thousand Oaks, CA
January 21, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
character, location relatively close to what we were wanting to do
valet $52 plus tax
Reviews of Serrano Hotel
(11 - 20 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Serrano Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg