Serrano Hotel

Serrano Hotel

Serrano Hotel Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.9/10
405 Taylor Street
San Francisco, CA 94102
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Serrano Hotel in San Francisco

See Most Popular hotels in San Francisco
Based on 540 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Serrano Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Serrano Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Serrano Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Lake Bluff, IL
April 5, 2015
Business Traveler
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Thomas from Fresno, CA
April 4, 2015
8.0
Close to union square
Family Traveling with Young Children
Jane from Victorville, CA
April 4, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
hotel is so dirty, and even window broken...we tell one of staff. but after they charge $---. i talk to hotel manager and she found my note. but they didn't give my money back yet. i want my money back soon.

if someone want stay this hotel...i want let them know if you found something broke, or dirty. you better take picture. if you don't they charge your creadit card. becareful!

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Pittsburgh, PA
April 3, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
Excellent location.
Room was somewhat small, although that may be par the course for San Francisco.

Helpful staff.

Couple
Camilo from Staten Island, NY
March 31, 2015
Couple
10.0
We liked the staff, the downstairs bar and restaurant. The proximity to shopping and dinning. Also not to far away from the trains.
Because it was very central many thing the area did have a shady part to it which shocking at first.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Fernando from Chula Vista, CA
March 31, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
We definitely liked the location, it was close to union square and to the cable cars. Also very near all the shopping and and restaurants. The restaurant at the hotel has a good breakfast and bit pricey but everything was good.
We arrived 10 min. before check-in time and I had requested a double bed and there where no rooms ready. We went to go eat and came back two hours later and still no rooms. They upgraded unto a Jr Suite but only had one bed and a sofa bed.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Scottsdale, AZ
March 31, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
We had a pleasant, no negative experience. Rooms were small but clean. Staff was friendly.The hotel is similar or slightly above standard 3 star hotels but definitely under the 4 star hotels
Small size elevators, rooms. TV did not work well. Limited space in bathroom.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Envigado, Colombia
March 31, 2015
Business Traveler
8.0
I liked the location and in general the staff attitude, specially front desk as well as restaurant employees.
The rooms was smaller than I expected
Business Traveler
Gregory from Pflugerville, TX
March 30, 2015
Business Traveler
7.0
The room overall was okay.
My biggest complaint would be about the placement of the toilet in the bathroom. The toilet was so close to the wall that I could not sit on it comfortably. My legs touched the wall. I would suggest that you not put a 6ft tall man in that room...#305.
Couple
John from Fayeteville, AR
March 29, 2015
Couple
7.0
Nice small older hotel feel
Location near questionable neighborhood.
Reviews of Serrano Hotel
(11 - 20 of 202 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Serrano Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.