Sequoia Inn Redwood City

Sequoia Inn Redwood City

Sequoia Inn Redwood City Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.2/10
526 El Camino Real
Redwood City, CA 94063

Hotel Guest Rating for Sequoia Inn Redwood City in Redwood City

# 6 of 14 hotels in Redwood City
Based on 36 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Sequoia Inn Redwood City
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.0.0
5.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Sequoia Inn Redwood City
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Sequoia Inn Redwood City

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Kim from Redwood City, CA
May 1, 2015
Solo Traveler
5.0
It was safe and comfortable and I liked that they use environmentally conscious products.
Outdated and ugly building and rooms outdated...old box tv's requiring assistance...no tea or coffee making...also in an unappealing location i.e. very busy highway...the service is ok only...generally not up to standard of price.
Couple
Cj from Redwood City, CA
January 21, 2015
Couple
7.0
The location is prime. Close to convenient stores, shopping & restaurants. Also rooms are spacious, very clean & come with refrigerator-microwave setup.
Being asked for identification for my accompanying guest(which was my wife) even though the reservation was in my name not hers...(this made check in a little complicated because my wife had lost her identification prior to our arrival)
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Burlington, Canada
July 22, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Cheap hotel. Nice staff
Very dated hotel. Rooms need major overhaul and could be more child friendly.

It would appear that huge owners have tried to make it nice with pics and new bedspreads but the bathroom was very old and the floorboards in the hotel room had mildew. Three were also a lot of exposed cords to plug in various things making it not child friendly. It was a very inexpensive stay and we got what we payed for.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Duluth, MN
May 16, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from San Jose, CA
May 10, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
The proce seems to be reasonable only place I could afford
The prices change in a flash without notice

It will say---- a night plus tax and then you get there----- a night?

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Cerritos, CA
April 7, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
Room was neat and comfortable. It was a one night stay and no complaints as such.
Noise from trains.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Fresno, CA
April 5, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0
price.
NO COFFEE MAKERS AND COFFEE.

IT IS ONE STEP HIGHER THAN MOTEL6!!

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Portland, OR
November 10, 2013
Solo Traveler
4.0
Friendly staff; easy to get to from the freeway.
Very noisy, especially b/c room was near very busy street; TV didn't work. Loud trash collection starting at 6:30 a.m.

I would only stay here again if I could be in a room far away from the street and the room was extremely cheap.

Solo Traveler
Edmundo from Fairfield, CA
June 20, 2013
Solo Traveler
7.0
Location
The loud cart being pushed thru the walk way at 5am, I understand it happens every morning... on puspose? really?

Nothing fancy but clean and functional. Other than the racket at 5am by whatever cart they're pushing thru the halls, a quite sleep.

Group Traveler
Polina from Nashua, NH
June 6, 2013
Group Traveler
2.0
The price, XXX/ night before tax.
The location is terrible. Trains pass right by the hotel every hour until about 1 am and they blow the horn every time. The hotel is located on a very busy street with trucks and cars passing by continuously. Trash trucks will wake you up at 6 am.

The receptionist was friendly, but lied about occupancy of the hotel. I asked for a quiet room and he said that all rooms except for one have been sold out for the night. The only room that's left is facing a very busy street. I agreed to take it because he promised that 100% of the rooms have been taken. When I went to the room, 204, then I discovered that a room right next to it, 203, is empty, and it was 11 pm. So, I asked to change for room 203 because it was slightly further away from the road. He reluctantly switched the rooms and went to check that we left room 204 in perfect order saying that he has a client waiting for 204. Well, of course, there was not client waiting for 204, the receptionist just lied again, no suprise. The room was clean, but the fridge and airconditioner are loud. Both of those devices however are almost silent comparing to the noises outside: an hourly train blowing horn, trucks constantly passing by, trash-collector and recycling trucks starting their loud job around 6 am. So, it is better than being outside, but do not count on getting much sleep. ...read more

Reviews of Sequoia Inn Redwood City
(1 - 10 of 11 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Sequoia Inn Redwood City
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.