Sequoia Inn Redwood City

Sequoia Inn Redwood City

Sequoia Inn Redwood City Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.3/10
526 El Camino Real
Redwood City, CA 94063

Hotel Guest Rating for Sequoia Inn Redwood City in Redwood City

# 7 of 15 hotels in Redwood City
Based on 42 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Sequoia Inn Redwood City
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.0.0
5.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Sequoia Inn Redwood City
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Sequoia Inn Redwood City

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Palo Alto, CA
August 29, 2017
Couple
10.0
The room wasn't smelly and everything was clean and comfortable.
I didn't like that there wasn't conditioner for hair .but other than that everything was fine.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Redwood City, CA
February 22, 2017
Business Traveler
5.0
Has everything you need. Nothing more.
It's in a sketchy area and feels like a cheap motel. I wouldn't leave valuables in your car.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Seattle, WA
January 28, 2017
Solo Traveler
3.0
Room was clean and comfortable.
At checkin they couldn't find my reservation. They also didn't have an ice machine (despite having an ice bucket in the room). Lots of noise from nearby Caltrain.
Irene from Redwood City, CA
January 1, 2017
10.0
Very clean, comfortable and staff was very kind.m
There wasn't Anything. Enjoyed my stay very much.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Mountain View, CA
February 24, 2016
Solo Traveler
7.0
The room is larger than the photograph with the bedding; it belies the overall comfort and features of the room. The room is equiped with a High Definition television, great cable service, a desk, internet service, refrigerator, MW, and room Heater.
The motel is located in a very run down industrial and highway intersection. There are clear signs of burglarly avoidance on windows, but worst is the collection of garbage that is either industrial or something else at 2:00 AM. The noise is unbearable.
Solo Traveler
Dejah from Redwood City, CA
December 20, 2015
Solo Traveler
7.0
The location was nice.the management was helpful and the room clean.I would stay there again.
The only thing I didn't like was no guests allowed and that was because my nephew was going to come by.
Solo Traveler
Kim from Redwood City, CA
May 1, 2015
Solo Traveler
5.0
It was safe and comfortable and I liked that they use environmentally conscious products.
Outdated and ugly building and rooms outdated...old box tv's requiring assistance...no tea or coffee making...also in an unappealing location i.e. very busy highway...the service is ok only...generally not up to standard of price.
Couple
Cj from Redwood City, CA
January 21, 2015
Couple
7.0
The location is prime. Close to convenient stores, shopping & restaurants. Also rooms are spacious, very clean & come with refrigerator-microwave setup.
Being asked for identification for my accompanying guest(which was my wife) even though the reservation was in my name not hers...(this made check in a little complicated because my wife had lost her identification prior to our arrival)
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Burlington, Canada
July 22, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Cheap hotel. Nice staff
Very dated hotel. Rooms need major overhaul and could be more child friendly.

It would appear that huge owners have tried to make it nice with pics and new bedspreads but the bathroom was very old and the floorboards in the hotel room had mildew. Three were also a lot of exposed cords to plug in various things making it not child friendly. It was a very inexpensive stay and we got what we payed for.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Duluth, MN
May 16, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Sequoia Inn Redwood City
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Sequoia Inn Redwood City
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.