Select Inn Breckenridge

Select Inn Breckenridge

Select Inn Breckenridge Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.1/10
821 Highway 75 North
Breckenridge, MN 56520

Hotel Guest Rating for Select Inn Breckenridge in Breckenridge

# 1 of 1 hotels in Breckenridge
Based on 15 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Select Inn Breckenridge
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.1.0
5.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.9.0
5.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 5.6.0
5.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Select Inn Breckenridge
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Select Inn Breckenridge

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Castle Rock, CO
June 23, 2015
Couple
2.0
The front desk tried to double the charge for the pet fee and wanted only cash to pay it.

There was long black hairs on the pillows, within the blankets and all over the bathroom. The next door room was smoking so our Non-smoking room reeked of smoke anyways.

Couple
Katherine from Remer, MN
May 28, 2014
Couple
9.0
Friendly staff - slept very well - quiet - easy to find - enjoyed our stay.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Danette from Faro, ND
March 17, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
The location
The room was filthy, the pool was so dirty you could not see the bottom at 3 feet, the thermostat was broken, no phone, no remote, old dirty mattress, stains on the blankets, no hot breakfast.

I didn't expect a fancy hotel, but this was one of the worst hotels I have ever stayed in. The thermostat didn't work and it was at least 80 degrees in the room. When we pulled the sheets back, the blacket had a big stain on it. The pillows were very thin, the bed was only about two and a half feet off the floor and the mattresses were very old and we could feel the springs when we laid down. There was no phone, most of the outlets didn't work, and the two lights didn't work. We did look for a power switch thinking that was the problem with the electricity but we could not find one, so we figure the outlets and lights just didn't work. The remote control for the TV didn't work and the bathtub was dirty. I took the kids to the pool, sat down on a chair that almost tipped over because it was broken. My 11 year old looked at me and said she wasn't getting in. When I looked at the pool, you could not see the bottom in the 3 feet because it was that murky. So my kids didn't get to swim. We were told that a "hot" breakfast would be available at 6:30 am. Since we had to be at an event at 7:30 am we went down at 6:30 for breakfast. The lights were off. So we went back at 6:45. Some breakfast was ready but not coffee or waffles. So I asked when it would be ready and I was told I can come back later. I explained I needed to leave and again was told to come back later. So I took some cereal and bagels. We left at 7:15 and guess what still no waffles or coffee. Take a look at the website for this hotel. I would consider it false advertising. Not too long ago I stayed at the Hilton in downtown Minneapolis for $68. Not only did we have a beautiful and clean room, we received free appetizers at night and a free hot breakfast in the morning. Again I didn't expect anything fancy, but I should have at least gotten all the things that were promised along with a clean room. I don't think that's asking too much! ...read more

Solo Traveler
Mackey from San Angelo, TX
March 3, 2014
Solo Traveler
3.0
Quiet atmosphere.
Reserved a king bed got a queen. No telephone in room but amenities showed free local calls, no internet, tv did not work initially. Waited almost 2 hours for TV to be fixed and the hotel was empty so they could have just moved me.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Fargo, ND
December 12, 2013
Couple
1.0
The lady at the desk was understanding when we wanted a refund. She told us where to go to try and get the refund and apologized for the dirty room.
Very dirty room, poorly lit, smelled. We ended up not spending the night here.

If you are looking for a very cheap hotel with friendly staff, this is the place to go. I brought my wife here for her birthday, not realizing that it was a two-star hotel (foolish on my part), and without really doing much research. The bathtub had some hair in it and the bed, the kind where you can feel every single spring, was too big for the frame. We ended up staying somewhere else, but i don't want this to seem like a total bashing review. I do realize that we had received an AMAZING deal on a room, and we were getting what we payed for. I also feel that our room was an exception to the norm, the lady at the desk did seem shocked that there was hair in the tub and that it was so dirty, so please don't take my experience as a blanket statement for all Select Inns. If you're looking for a very low-priced hotel that offers a FREE continental breakfast and a pool, this is definitely a great place to check out! ...read more

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Fargo, ND
December 4, 2013
Group Traveler
10.0
Wonderful Staff
A little mildew smell in bathroom of room 203
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Crystal, MN
November 21, 2013
Couple
5.0
Location
poor staffing. Equipment not well maintained

Don't think I would stay there again

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Omaha, NE
September 25, 2013
Group Traveler
3.0
Very nice breakfast. Waffles are great. Good coffee and orange juice.

This used to be a great place to stay. But, it has gone down hill in the past couple of years. The help can be found outside having a cigarette. Missing light bulbs in the room. No toilet tissue. Dirty mirror. The pool wasn't in working order and was closed. It just needs some TLC and it could be quite nice.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Kyle from Cottage Grove, MN
September 3, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Staff was great. Very accomadating. Above two Stars. Should be three. We will stay here again when we visit.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Plainville, CT
August 11, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Good sized room
Pool was not heated as reported, it was freezing.

Nice hotel, kind of off the beaten path. The staff was friendly. The free breakfast was decent, cereal, juice, toast, and bagels.

Reviews of Select Inn Breckenridge
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Select Inn Breckenridge
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


 
dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.