Seaport Boston Hotel

Seaport Boston Hotel

Seaport Boston Hotel Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.2/10
1 Seaport Lane
Boston, MA 02210
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Seaport Boston Hotel in Boston

# 8 of 104 hotels in Boston
Based on 385 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Seaport Boston Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Seaport Boston Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Seaport Boston Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
June from West Roxbury, MA
March 20, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Service is excellant, staff are very friendly and accommadating
Family Traveling with Young Children
Larysa from Dorchester, MA
February 18, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
loved the hotel. staff was great and very helpful. They even allowed dogs.
Nothing
Family Traveling with Young Children
Jimmy from New York, NY
September 29, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
The staff at the hotel and at the restaurant was extremely pleasant and helpful.
The location is a bit off the beaten path for my taste. A short cab ride to South station but a bit of a journey to Fenway Park, where we attended a game. Also, while the pool area is very well done the air temperature is extremely hot and unfortable.

The hotel is very tastefully done and the staff is extremely professional and accommodating. It is a perfect location if you are attending a conference at the convention center. The bar area was hopping and Tomo, the restaurant, was very good. The room was very nice but a bit tight for a family of four. I would certainly recommend the hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Toronto, Canada
September 4, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Thomas from Sioux Falls, SD
August 19, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The location was great. We rented a car to do things outside of the city, but being literally feet from public transportation, one stop away from the airport, and a short walk into the heart of downtown Boston, a car is by no means required.
Prices on incidentals seemed a bit higher than reasonable. A weekday breakfast buffet for 2 in the dining room was a bit over $50. That would be alright I suppose if everything had been fresh and hot, but it all looked and tasted 3+ hours old.

For the most part this was simply a place for us to drop our stuff, change our clothes, and crash at night and for that it served us well. It was very close to the airport and the highways, but we never heard or really even saw either and that alone is a huge plus. We didn't interact much with the staff, but when we did they were professional and courteous. The room was clean. One wall was against the back of the elevators which I thought might be a sound issue, but it never was. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Erik from Marlboro, NJ
August 16, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Ticonderoga, NY
July 23, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Location to ocean
Dine in restaurant downstairs. Not a good selection
Family Traveling with Young Children
Cathleen from Hamilton, NJ
July 22, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Location to the cruise port. Very close. Comfortable beds.
Most hotel parking garages are free, this one was not. We arrived at 4 am and left the room by 11:30 the following day and still paid $34.00 to park in their garage.

Very nice hotel but parking should be free, since it's their own garage.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Henrico, VA
July 9, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Very clean, helpful staff, easy access to public transportation, free wifi
Location was out of the way, no microwave in room

I would consider staying at the Seaport again because of the nice facility and great staff, but location was a negative. Even with public transportation options, I felt like it required too much walking for me and my preschooler. Hotel restaurant was pricey (to be expected), but room service was over the top. $4 for child sized cup of milk (I thought for sure it was going to be a full sized glass) and $5 for one hard cookie when the menu said cookies irritated me. I expected it to cost more for the convenience, but that was ridiculous. It would probably be fine for a couple, but it wasn't very practical with a young child. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Sherri from Cedar Grove, NJ
July 6, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Modern and up to date. Complimentary bikes a plus.
Not many reasonable priced food choices available in the vicinity
Reviews of Seaport Boston Hotel
(1 - 10 of 22 family with young children reviews)
See all 191 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Seaport Boston Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.