Hotels in Virginia Beach

Sea Gull Inn

Sea Gull Inn

Sea Gull Inn Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.7/10
2613 Atlantic Avenue
Virginia Beach 23451

Hotel Guest Rating for Sea Gull Inn in Virginia Beach

See Most Popular hotels in Virginia Beach
Based on 18 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Sea Gull Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Sea Gull Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Sea Gull Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Arlivngton, VA
December 2, 2013
Couple
9.0
The location is SUPER. Especially for this time of the year when the Christmas lights are up. We have stayed here during the summer and loved the location and price. The rooms vary in size, we have stayed in a large one and a small one. Rooms clean.
Just not enough on site parking. Restaurant average, nothing special.

Like the location for summer and winter. Staff friendly and helpful. Rooms are clean, TV works well and good amount of channel selection. Beds comfy but not what you would get in a luxury hotel. I think the hotel rates more than a one star. I will continue to return when I have a chance to come to the beach.

Group Traveler
Victoria from Manassas, VA
September 5, 2013
Group Traveler
7.0
Location was awesome, room was clean
Needs Softer pillows and Beds..felt like i was sleeping on the ground with a rock under my head
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Colonial Heights, VA
August 21, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
On the beach, good view. Friendly, helpful staff.
Parking
Family Traveling with Young Children
Consetta from Struthers, OH
June 16, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
We went the wrong week called beach week. 3 biggest colleges we had to stay in hotel whole time a shooting on our street there was 3 altogether stabbings and riots. I have a 2 year old she could only go in beach one day. Who ever reads this I was not happ
Group Traveler
Eileen from Uniontown, OH
April 10, 2013
Group Traveler
3.0
access to the boardwalk
parking spaces, the staff did not address are concerns. The room smelled like smoke not all the outlets worked and the cable did not work at all times. t

Very disappointing to me we went there for a wrestling tournament so we were busy needed some where to relax and was unable to do so you could hear the people next door and because the cable was not working you could not watch tv. There was no where to get a snack. The parking was down right bad if you returned after midnight you were locked out of the extra parking lot. I would not return there next year when we come back. ...read more

Family Traveling with Teens
Regina from Stpwe, PA
September 6, 2012
Family Traveling with Teens
The hotel staff was incredibly courteous. We were able to check in hours early, also able to use the shower and dressing room at pool after check out.

Write on the beach/boardwalk. Observation/sun tanning deck, restaurant with patio view the beach. Easy access to activities. Decent beds, mini kitchen in room and plenty of seating for eating in our room (6 people). We were definitely happy with this hotel. It was moderately priced and I was worried it would be run down and dirty, but it was well kept and clean. Staff was awesome!
...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Katia from Newton, NJ
August 17, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
I liked having a refrigerator, microwave and a tiny.
Couple
Karen from Fleetwood, PA
August 5, 2012
Couple
5.0
Great location - the pool was great and the restaurant on site was reasonably priced and good.
The smell of smoking and lack of on-site parking.

The hotel was adequate for a few day stay, but I would not want to be there longer. It is generally shabby and the smoking on the common balcony by the other guests added to the shabbiness.

Family Traveling with Teens
Melissa from Richmond, VA
July 16, 2012
Family Traveling with Teens
6.0
Location, clean towels, linens.
Bugs (they said due to season but they were fruit flies), pool was small, older then other hotels on boardwalk.

Staff was friendly, accommodations were perfect for a family looking for a budget friendly weekend at the beach.

Solo Traveler
Alex from Washington, DC
June 7, 2012
Solo Traveler
8.0
location, staff, coziness
no free breakfast, need to offer beach towels

price/quality correlation is nice. location is superb. for those who plan to spend all time on the beach and only a night or two in the hotel it's a good and affordable place. for an unpretentious traveler like me, it was worth every cent. but they should consider offering free breakfast and some beach towels.

Reviews of Sea Gull Inn
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Sea Gull Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg