Scott's Inn & Restaurant

Scott's Inn & Restaurant

Scott's Inn & Restaurant Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.8/10
551 11th Avenue
Kamloops, BC V2C 3Y1

Hotel Guest Rating for Scott's Inn & Restaurant in Kamloops

# 1 of 47 hotels in Kamloops
Based on 15 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Scott's Inn & Restaurant
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Scott's Inn & Restaurant
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Scott's Inn & Restaurant

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Cochrane, Canada
July 8, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Internet did not work and poor breakfast selection
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Coquitlam, Canada
March 12, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
There are a lot of amenities there. The pool was great, and the food tastes amazing.
Senior Travelers
Sherry from Visalia, CA
December 30, 2014
Senior Travelers
10.0
The BEST staff and hotel on our trip!! We stayed on Christmas night and were treated so well! We will definitely return!
N/A
Couple
Sylvia from Vancouver, Canada
August 27, 2014
Couple
10.0
Everything was organized and well thought out for both guest comfort and maximum efficiency for staff which meant that staff are long term and know what they are doing. Scott's is a hotel in motel clothing.

Scott's exceeded my expectations for any motel anywhere. The beds are hotel quality and the rooms are immaculately clean. The food at the restaurant was down-home comfort food at a great price. Where else can you get homemade pie and coffee for $2.95? Staff are hard-working, efficient and friendly. Hats off to the management and staff of Scott's

Couple
Linda from Toronto, Canada
August 9, 2014
Couple
10.0
The room was cozy and clean. The bathroom was so clean It sparkled. The restaurant had good food and service. I would definitely stay again.
no
Business Traveler
Douglas M Green from North Saanich, Canada
June 26, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
Outdoor decks for socializing were fantastic
Not really...pretty basic construction, look, finishing, etc, but all immaculately maintained.

Would definitely stay again. The attached restaurant is excellent. Our group of 5 ate there many times and there was not a single bad meal.

Solo Traveler
Warren from Saskatoon, Canada
May 4, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
Option of a free continental breakfast in morning or using coupon as discount on full breakfast. Amazing fresh made muffins for breakfast.

Park with children's playground behind motel. restaurant is a standard family style menu, lots of food, good price. Plain taste. located near trans Canada highway.

Couple
Laurie from Lone Butte, Canada
February 27, 2014
Couple
8.0
Met online information expectations,there was a lovely pool and a steaming hot tub.Clean sheets and bathroom.

We will consider this hotel in the future.

Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Penticton, Canada
July 17, 2013
Senior Travelers
9.0
Older place but completely redone, rooms, linen and bathroom very clean. Very handy to downtown and pubs and restaurants. While we had no kids, a family would love it - the huge waterpark and playground across the street was packed.
In-wall A/C noisy (aren't they all?). On-site restaurant has free continental breakfast or discount on full breakfast, good food, good service, patio. But much too long a wait for the food to arrive, both days. Don't be in a hurry.

Tourist season, the town was full. My Priceline booking was overbooked with the tour train bookings, but the hotel solved the problem and emailed me confirmation the next day. Rooftop party area over the pool keeps the revellers where they don't disturb rooms. Would stay here again. Good place in the middle price range, better than some of the chains I have stayed at in town. ...read more

Couple
Jane from North Vancouver, Canada
September 9, 2012
Couple
10.0
A
great sun deck off the rooms with a BBQ and a nice pool and hot tub and a restaurant with a fountain.
There was nothing I did not like.

We have stayed at Scott's Inn before and have nothing but good things to say about this accommodation. The sun deck is a great place to hang out, you can have a BBQ if you wish, the pool and hot tub are nice and we love the restaurant with the outside patio and fountain. Love the place!

Reviews of Scott's Inn & Restaurant
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Scott's Inn & Restaurant
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.