Santa Clara Marriott

Santa Clara Marriott in Santa Clara

Santa Clara Marriott

Santa Clara Marriott Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
2700 Mission College Blvd
Santa Clara, CA 95052

Hotel Guest Rating for Santa Clara Marriott in Santa Clara

# 5 of 25 hotels in Santa Clara
Based on 90 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Santa Clara Marriott
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Santa Clara Marriott
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Santa Clara Marriott

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
John from Santa Maria, CA
February 18, 2015
Couple
9.0
Hotel was very clean and in a terrific location. Staff were very friendly, at the front desk. I can't properly capture just how awesome she is! She made us feel welcome. Getting a personalized note from the staff was a very nice touch.
Bar and Grill was incredibly expensive & service far below acceptable. Waited 10 min to get a menu & rarely saw waiter again. Waited very long time for drinks/food. 2 flatbreads and 3 drinks = $76! Room could've used a mirror and bathroom fan.
Sarah from Denair, CA
October 15, 2014
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Martin from Folkestone, United Kingdom
September 22, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
Clean rooms and comfortable bed. Great pool. Helpful staff when we needed directions to an event and recommendation for dinner beforehand.
Small bathroom, have to pay for wi-fi. Noise from the airport.

Very large hotel in a convenient location for San Jose and surrounding areas. Nice touch was the fresh sandwich and salad lunch available at reasonable cost in the lobby at lunchtime.

Couple
Dan from San Diego, CA
September 17, 2014
Couple
3.0
Location was convenient
Um, the brown stains on my sheets for one. The lack of any kind of action (upgrade, discount) as a result of those stains.

Dated and cheap feeling. Certainly not a "luxury" hotel by any definition. Basically a glorified Days Inn.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Glenview, IL
July 6, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
- room was locates on 7 floor at the end of the hall, as I requested - pool - free parking - for the money I paid it is a great place
- sometime pools was not clean

Hotel is conviniently located and very accomodating

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from San Jose, CA
July 2, 2014
Couple
8.0
This hotel has a nice decent pool you can just lay out and lounge.
FYI you have to pay for parking! Its about $9 a day. Considering other hotels in the area parking is all free.
Couple
Daniel from Clovis, CA
June 30, 2014
Couple
8.0
The staff was polite, efficient, and appreciative of our business
The AC unit had a problem that caused it to leak on the carpet.

Staff comped us a breakfast and $10 Starbucks gift cert for the leaking AC

Business Traveler
Joe from El Cajon, CA
June 30, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Karen from Escondido, CA
June 13, 2014
Couple
9.0
Very clean and quiet. Staff was very helpful
Did not like charge for parking $9 per day

Very clean. Bed was super comfortable. Had a problem with TV but when called with problem they were right on it and had a tech at our room within 10 minutes.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Egg Harbor Township, NJ
December 21, 2013
Business Traveler
9.0
big hotel, nice people, good location
not really

we liked alot

Reviews of Santa Clara Marriott
(1 - 10 of 14 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Santa Clara Marriott
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg