Santa Barbara Inn

Santa Barbara Inn in Santa Barbara

Santa Barbara Inn

Santa Barbara Inn Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.2/10
901 East Cabrillo Boulevard
Santa Barbara, CA 93103

Hotel Guest Rating for Santa Barbara Inn in Santa Barbara

# 17 of 65 hotels in Santa Barbara
Based on 28 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Santa Barbara Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.5.0
4.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Santa Barbara Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Santa Barbara Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Granite Bay, CA
August 26, 2013
Couple
7.0
Location and oceanside rooms offer a great view.
It needs a remodel. Walls are banged up showers smelled a little of mold. Rooms do not offer A/C which are definitely needed, even with ocean breeze. Carpets nned to be replaced.

I enjoyed sitting on my patio overlooking the ocean, walking path and street. The rooms are nice size but just ok. The property needs to be remodeled. That being said I have stayed at many other neighboring properties and they all seem to need work.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Ho-Ho-Kus, NJ
August 14, 2013
Couple
9.0
I did not like all the birds by the pool! One even went to the bathroom on a book I was reading.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Tessa from Temecula, CA
August 9, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Ocean view. Across the street from beach.
Only valet or street parking

Good value. Friendly & helpful staff.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Hermosa Beach, CA
July 31, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
After reading reviews online, I was nervous about staying at this hotel. I am happy to report we had a great stay. Our room was poolside, which the kids loved. You can't beat the location of being right on the beach with incredible views.
Unfortunately, they are shutting the doors in October for a major 11/2 year remodel. I'm assuming that when they reopen it will mean higher prices but we'll have to wait & see.

The hotel met all of our needs & the beds are comfortable. Location & staff are excellent. The poolside room was great for the kids. There is street noise so bring some earplugs. Plenty of street parking if you don't want to pay the valet charge. Always fresh fruit, coffee, tea & hot cocoa in the lobby. Breakfast is nothing special but it works & is included.

Family Traveling with Teens
Suzanne from Newport Beach, CA
July 29, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
The staff...valet, front desk, maids, etc. were friendly and helpful. A special thanks to Jeff. Hotels should all have employees like the staff at Santa Barbara Inn.

I understand they are going to close the hotel in October 2013 to do a major remodel. It was a fabulous place 20 years ago with a Don the Beachcomber restaurant. Now, the only thing lacking is there is no place to get a glass of wine or a beer let alone a cocktail. Outside of that, I would certainly recommend the hotel up until it closes for remodel. We will certainly look forward to visiting when the work is done. ...read more

Couple
Carol from Oxnard, CA
June 19, 2013
Couple
10.0
Excellent staff
Nothing

Staff is determined to exceed your expectations. They honored every request on graduation weekend which is the busiest time for hotels in Santa Barbara. Room are a bit dated but clean and bright and spacious. Valet parking at $7.00 per night is fast and worth every penny. Continental breakfast is diverse including every pastry and bread/bagel choice, fresh cut fruit and even hard boiled eggs. Coffee is 24 hours and excellent plus free bottled water anytime. We have stayed in many Santa Barbara hotels but never found customer service like this. This hotel aims to please and will get our future business. ...read more

Couple
Denise from Pleasanton, CA
April 15, 2013
Couple
8.0
The location was good and the continental breakfast was very convenient.
While it was clean, it was looking "worn". Our room definitely needed to be repainted. Also it was really hot in the room although the outside temperature was not hot. It was also noisier than we expected it to be.
Couple
Maryann from Bronxville, NY
April 4, 2013
Couple
7.0
The view was great and you can't beat location.
The walls are very thin and we had a noisy family running around upstairs ...sounded like a herd of baby elephants. It was like NYC apartment living. We tried to move rooms but the hotel said they were booked.

The staff was awesome and they tried to make our stay more pleasant ...they reduced our rate some to make up for the noise inconvenience. The second night we stayed there was no one above us so it was quiet. I guess it all depends on who your neighbors are above and next to you.

James from Redlands, CA
February 13, 2013
1.0
Our room was very clean and finding it was easy also. It had vallet parking which was very helpful as parking in Santa Barbara is not always easy
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Atascadero, CA
February 12, 2013
Couple
8.0
Very friendly helpful staff. Great patio.

Right on the beach. On the edge of the beaten path. Just as nice, but much cheaper than very expensive neighboring hotels. Decent breakfast. Big room with great patio.

Reviews of Santa Barbara Inn
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Santa Barbara Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg