Sandman Vancouver Airport

Sandman Vancouver Airport

Sandman Vancouver Airport Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.2/10
3233 St Edwards Drive
Richmond, BC V6X 3K4

Hotel Guest Rating for Sandman Vancouver Airport in Richmond

# 16 of 28 hotels in Richmond
Based on 54 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Sandman Vancouver Airport
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Sandman Vancouver Airport
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Sandman Vancouver Airport

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Steven from Seattle, WA
December 5, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
Helpful cleaning staff. gave a small tip and they gave me extra towels and coffee.Warm room on Chilly night.
Hard to find hotel. Driveway into was a bit confusing as was the place to park on the property.

Good Value. Close to Airport.

Couple
Xia from New Taipei City, Taiwan
October 4, 2014
Couple
8.0
It has full kitchen ware. Plus the receptionist is very warmhearted. It is convenient to airport. It's just perfect.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Friday Harbor, WA
October 2, 2014
Group Traveler
3.0
Good restaurant. However, no free breakfast, so I had to spend more than I expected.
I made a reservation and paid for two rooms- one for myself and husband and one for a travel companion. When I arrived the hotel had reserved only one room. No apology from the clerk on duty; I was treated as though it was MY mistake!

Very noisy bar and restaurant but good food when it came. Surly staff (female) on check-on desk.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Trail, Canada
September 28, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
Close to the airport, good that they have the airport shuttle :)
Couple
John from Victoria, Canada
September 23, 2014
Couple
5.0
The shuttle to the airport.
The broken Ice machine on the second floor.

It's an average hotel close to the airport, not much more to say.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Wayne from Schaumburg, IL
September 23, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
We stayed here one night after arriving from the airport. The person at the front desk was very friendly. I asked for a king bed and he upgraded us to a loft room. The room was great, very clean and included a kitchen area with stove and microwave.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Mesa, AZ
September 22, 2014
Couple
6.0
I liked that the rooms were large and roomy and the cleanliness of the hotel in general
Our reservation was lost and the desk clerk was alone at the front desk attempting to make phone calls regarding our confirmation and helping other customers. It took about 45 minutes for try to track down our reservation.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Hayward, CA
September 21, 2014
Couple
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Missoula, MT
September 14, 2014
Senior Travelers
8.0
Staff fairly quickly solved the problem of my reservation being lost "in the system" and they upgraded me to a better room.
My reservation was lost somewhere in the Sandman system. After a while, staff found it.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Victoria, Canada
September 10, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
Convenient, great restaurant
Small room

Free parking, internet, shuttle, and nice accommodations

Reviews of Sandman Vancouver Airport
(1 - 10 of 23 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Sandman Vancouver Airport
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.