Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort At The Pavilion

Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort At The Pavilion

Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort At The Pavilion Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.4/10
1802 North Ocean Boulevard
Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Guest Rating for Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort At The Pavilion in Myrtle Beach

See Most Popular hotels in Myrtle Beach
Based on 293 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort At The Pavilion
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.4.0
5.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort At The Pavilion
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort At The Pavilion

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Traverse City, MI
March 17, 2015
Couple
8.0
Great location, close to the boardwalk, resturants, beach, and shops. Staff was nice and very helpful. Room had mini-fridge, microwave and DVD player with a free movie rental in the lobby. Pool and hot tub were nice. Room seemed very clean and new carpet.
TV was older and small and toilet tank lid didn't fit (not a big deal). WiFi apparently came from the lobby and could only be used on right next to the window or on the balcony. No free breakfast.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Fayetteville, NC
January 26, 2015
Couple
3.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Shih-Han from Tracy, CA
January 21, 2015
Couple
2.0
Website said ocean view, but when I get there, the front desk told me, it is ocean sides, not ocean front. It's fraud for customers to book hotel.
Solo Traveler
Lisa from Washington, DC
December 4, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
The night clerk Jimmie, who was extremely patient with me, helpful, & very kind! Also, the location was very convenient to find, with lots of choices for food, & entertainment.
My room was an "ocean view" not an "ocean front". So, I had a side view of the ocean.

Their staff was friendly and helpful. They made you feel welcomed their and though this place was a bit older, it was very well maintained. I love that you can rent unlimited free dvds while you're there. They had a lot of new movie options, and some good ones for kids.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Amanda from Hope Mills, NC
October 21, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Location, the pools, free DVD rentals, on site restaurant was very good
Decor of room, dated, small, coffe pot provided but no coffee
Carrie from Myrtle Beach, SC
October 19, 2014
4.0
Pool the beach
I think all the front desk staff are rude and obnoxious and would never stay here again even complain to the GM who had the personality of a rock

never again

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Ladson, SC
October 15, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
Beach front, with in walking distance of downtown.
The interiors were somewhat old, and it seemed 1st floor was too loud.

Hotel was not bad overall, we had the basics for two nights.

Family Traveling with Teens
Jodie from Thomson, GA
October 8, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
1.0
The hotel was definitely ocean front, great access to the beach and good parking.
Oh dear, where do I begin? VERY outdated, mattresses hard as rocks, one elevator for the hotel made for longer than usual waits, very small room, shady, shady, shady, you get what you pay for people!!

It was awful. We booked a two night stay and came home after just one. It smelled weird, the bathroom fixtures were outdated, shower head missing, carpet filthy, mattresses so old you could feel the springs in them, extremely small room, balcony...are you kidding me? Let's not limit the bathroom fixtures being outdated, old TV, everything was just a major disappointment. I would never go back, EVER!! ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Quang from Belmont, NC
October 3, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Harrisonburg, VA
September 26, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Awesome location, right on the beach! Pool area was great. Fans provided in room was great. Loved the pull down Murphy bed. Staff were very helpful.
Was supposed to be serving dishes for 6 in room. Was only 3 and one spatula, no other cooking utensils. All burners were uneven. We are not ones to go out to eat much and cooking was very time consuming without proper equipment. Can opener was broken.

Had a great time and hotel in an awesome location but will not stay here again due to the kitchen not being well stocked with appropriate # of plates, utensils and there were no bowls at all. There was a list on the cabinet door of what was supposed to be in cabinets and no one had bothered to check. Hardly any of it was there.

Reviews of Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort At The Pavilion
(1 - 10 of 131 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort At The Pavilion
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg