Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort At The Pavilion

Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort At The Pavilion

Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort At The Pavilion Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.4/10
1802 North Ocean Boulevard
Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Guest Rating for Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort At The Pavilion in Myrtle Beach

See Most Popular hotels in Myrtle Beach
Based on 302 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort At The Pavilion
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.4.0
5.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort At The Pavilion
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort At The Pavilion

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Kelly from Sevierville, TN
April 23, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
We had no clean towels throughout our 5 day stay....we used our own beach towels for showering the ice machines didn't work our whole stay...5 days
We did love the location. Most of the desk help was great, obviously theres no thing anyone can do about the loud music from the strip but that's the ONLY distraction we had
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Killeen, TX
April 21, 2015
Couple
5.0
The pictures aren't what the room actually looks like.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Ridgeville, SC
April 21, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Loved the location & floor plan. They have a DVD player in the room & a selection of dvds to check out. Staff was very friendly.
Indoor pool heater was broken & the carpet needed cleaning badly.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Fausto from Charlotte, NC
April 14, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Ocean front
Inside pool too small
Solo Traveler
Felix from Chester, SC
April 14, 2015
Solo Traveler
3.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Antonio from Fall River, MA
April 5, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
the location near the beach, and close to all attracoes
Do not have a breakfast
Family Traveling with Young Children
Laura from Bowie, MD
April 1, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
It was near the beach.
I added a day onto the reservation for 3/27/15 which was an oceanfront room. I woud have to checkout of the room at 11:00, but would not be able to check into my new room until after 3pm on 3/28. I lost the oceanfront, with no refund.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Traverse City, MI
March 17, 2015
Couple
8.0
Great location, close to the boardwalk, resturants, beach, and shops. Staff was nice and very helpful. Room had mini-fridge, microwave and DVD player with a free movie rental in the lobby. Pool and hot tub were nice. Room seemed very clean and new carpet.
TV was older and small and toilet tank lid didn't fit (not a big deal). WiFi apparently came from the lobby and could only be used on right next to the window or on the balcony. No free breakfast.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Fayetteville, NC
January 26, 2015
Couple
3.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Shih-Han from Tracy, CA
January 21, 2015
Couple
2.0
Website said ocean view, but when I get there, the front desk told me, it is ocean sides, not ocean front. It's fraud for customers to book hotel.
Reviews of Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort At The Pavilion
(1 - 10 of 127 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort At The Pavilion
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.