Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort At The Pavilion

Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort At The Pavilion

Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort At The Pavilion Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.4/10
1802 North Ocean Boulevard
Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Guest Rating for Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort At The Pavilion in Myrtle Beach

See Most Popular hotels in Myrtle Beach
Based on 327 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort At The Pavilion
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.4.0
5.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort At The Pavilion
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort At The Pavilion

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Monroe, NC
September 16, 2015
Couple
3.0
It was at a beach.
It felt like I was staying in a brothel. Disgusting floors throughout the building, everything was old or broken, ceilings were stained 40 year old drop in tiles. The bed was a rock and the sheets made of burlap/wool mix.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Charlotte, NC
September 15, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
the location was great
the hotel room was full of roaches
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Clemmons, NC
September 15, 2015
Couple
7.0
Location was great.
Our room was not cleaned and we asked for clean towels 3 times and still had to go get them from housekeeping ourself. We were told that they were expecting over 100 check ins and that if we needed towels that we could come get them ourself.
Family Traveling with Teens
Melissa from Sidney, OH
September 11, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Our hotel room was clean and the location and view were great. The lady who cleaned our room was friendly and helpful.
The hotel needs updates.
Couple
Edith from Newman, GA
September 1, 2015
Couple
7.0
For the price for the rooms. I expected to be nicer when I went in my room. Need updating
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Russellville, TN
August 30, 2015
Solo Traveler
5.0
location was ideal close to the beach n other attractions quiet
the room was not clean stuff still on the carpet i had to walk in the rain 1 say to get clean towels to take a shower
Couple
Judy from Mount Holly, NC
August 22, 2015
Couple
1.0
Walking distance to boardwalk and the ocean view
Staff needs to take a class in hospitality, very rude. They never said good morning, afternoon, or good evening. People walking the streets were more friendly. Stayed 4 days and room made up onced. One elevator for that hotel that took forever.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Hellam, PA
August 16, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Location, everyone was nice, pool bar ;) free movies
Carpet seemed dirty, thought the pool was bigger from the pictures
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Forest, VA
August 11, 2015
Couple
5.0
lactation
old hotel nasty halways old tv and old room
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Cheraw, SC
July 28, 2015
Couple
4.0
It definitely needed to be upgraded. There was no gym. Wifi didn't work properly. Bedding was unclean and bathtub was unclean. Refrigerator was unsteady. Microwave was nasty.
Reviews of Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort At The Pavilion
(1 - 10 of 76 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort At The Pavilion
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.