San Jose Marriott

San Jose Marriott

San Jose Marriott Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.2/10
301 South Market Street
San Jose, CA 95113

Hotel Guest Rating for San Jose Marriott in San Jose

# 8 of 56 hotels in San Jose
Based on 449 reviews from guests who stayed at the
San Jose Marriott
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Check Rates and Availability at the San Jose Marriott
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the San Jose Marriott

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Brian from Aliso Viejo, CA
March 24, 2015
Solo Traveler
5.0
Great location ...
Staff ... not accommodating at all when you ride a motorcycle .. WOULD NEVER RECOMMEND to anyone traveling with Motorcycle
Family Traveling with Young Children
Jihung from Irvine, CA
March 20, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
location
No one helped me for valet parking. Even parking fee is really expensive.

swimming pool is really small

Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Honolulu, HI
March 18, 2015
Senior Travelers
9.0
Close to airport, especially for early morning flight. Clean rooms, comfortable beds. Reception staff was very accommodating and gave us rooms that met our needs.
$31 for parking!?! With no self parking option at the hotel, every drive up guest is stuck with this additional parking fee.
David from Orinda, CA
March 17, 2015
10.0
Rooms and location
Elevators were in short supply with long wait times.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Lizi from Salinas, CA
March 4, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The location of the hotel was good for us. the museums were right there and restaurants too. the staff at the front desk were very kind and accommodating. Classy looking place and comfortable rooms. Would love to come back. Marriotts are fun hotels.
I guess I don't like paying for parking.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Seattle, WA
February 24, 2015
Couple
9.0
Clean, nice staff
The high cost of parking. Sometimes valet was quick, other times we waited long to get car.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Snohomish, WA
February 23, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Loved the customer service!!!! We were treated so kind!! We will definitely stay there again (super bowl 50 :-) go Hawks!!!
Nothing!!! It was perfect!!
Couple
Elizabeth from Montebello, CA
February 18, 2015
Couple
10.0
The staff was incredible. Extremely polite. Very happy with our stay!
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Rancho Palos Verdes, CA
February 18, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The staff was very attentive and the ambiance was very nice.
I could hear the traffic outside in the morning and I was on the 15th floor.

Parking was very expensive.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Sacramento, CA
February 17, 2015
Group Traveler
6.0
Bathroom and cleanliness
Hidden fees, did not feel four star, staff was unfriendly
Reviews of San Jose Marriott
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the San Jose Marriott
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.