San Jose Airport Garden Hotel

San Jose Airport Garden Hotel in San Jose

San Jose Airport Garden Hotel

San Jose Airport Garden Hotel Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.6/10
1740 North First Street
San Jose, CA 95112

Hotel Guest Rating for San Jose Airport Garden Hotel in San Jose

See Most Popular hotels in San Jose
Based on 929 reviews from guests who stayed at the
San Jose Airport Garden Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.6.0
5.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.9.0
5.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.5.0
5.5
Check Rates and Availability at the San Jose Airport Garden Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the San Jose Airport Garden Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Ron from Dallas, TX
February 26, 2015
Solo Traveler
1.0
Location , close to Airport
Rooms outdated, poor staff, broken toilet, smelled old, loud guest, dirty in vents, shower old and dirty, floor in hallway dirty and looked old. heater didn't work.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Barbara from Palo Alto, CA
February 18, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Everything about the hotel was amazing for the rating, I have to admit I was scared because of the reviews but it was a great experience for me.
The reviews, they expect too much and the room was outstanding for me.
Couple
Robert from San Jose, CA
February 11, 2015
Couple
6.0
Very spacious rooms and patio furniture for almost all the rooms with sliding glass doors to let you out to the patio, buffet style breakfast, as well as a la carte. The grounds are well kept and there are plenty of vending machines in each building.
Well for starters I am a medical Marijuana patient. I was suffering from a seizing back and was told rude that would have to medicate in the street because I was on private property. In the dark, on the side of the road, cause no sidewalk, and in pain,
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Incline Village, NV
February 10, 2015
Business Traveler
6.0
Location, nice staff, clean room
Second time I have been in this room (3727) and the curtains are threadbare with large tears. Looks like a1star hotel. Please change these curtains.Would like to get CNBC need on TV
Charles from Pismo Beach, CA
February 9, 2015
7.0
location
In general the prices have gone up considerably in the San Jose, CA area. Values are not what they used to be. This hotel is no exception.
Business Traveler
Douglas from Fair Oaks, CA
February 8, 2015
Business Traveler
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Richard from Portland, OR
February 1, 2015
Business Traveler
3.0
Most of the staff was attentive and friendly.
The decor was dated and worn. Panels were missing off walls in public spaces. The walls of the room were so thin, I could clearly hear conversations of people in the next room... At 4:30am. The old box TVs had bad picture and sound.

I will not stay here again.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Saratoga, CA
January 31, 2015
Solo Traveler
2.0
Nothing
Rooms very old. Bathroom had very bad smell.
Business Traveler
James from Sacramento, CA
January 31, 2015
Business Traveler
2.0
location
small tube tv and looks like it hasn't been updated in decades.

The hotel is poor all around. maybe 1 star.

Couple
Enrique from San Jose, CA
January 30, 2015
Couple
7.0
The people who work there ate nice and helpful. Especially(Hotel Employee) at front desk
It was not that clean. And smelt fullu
Reviews of San Jose Airport Garden Hotel
(1 - 10 of 201 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the San Jose Airport Garden Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg