San Francisco Marriott Union Square

San Francisco Marriott Union Square

San Francisco Marriott Union Square Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.9/10
480 Sutter Street
San Francisco, CA 94108

Hotel Guest Rating for San Francisco Marriott Union Square in San Francisco

# 19 of 364 hotels in San Francisco
Based on 145 reviews from guests who stayed at the
San Francisco Marriott Union Square
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Check Rates and Availability at the San Francisco Marriott Union Square
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the San Francisco Marriott Union Square

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Dallas, TX
October 31, 2013
Solo Traveler
9.0
Where I needed to be.
Expensive but not out of line for the area.
Verified Hotel Guest from Auburn, CA
October 28, 2013
6.0
location
how hard would it be to put in dual pane windows so you dont have to hear the outside noise?????

The people upstairs were noisy. when I mentioned it in the am the lady at the desk said "thanks for telling us"....lol. How about a free breakfast or something for our trouble. Won't go back

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Soquel, CA
October 18, 2013
Group Traveler
10.0
The hotel was in a perfect location to everything we wanted: Union Square, Theaters, & excellent restaurants-all within walking distance. The staff was friendly & helpful. The room had a wonderful view of the City. The room itself spacious. Thank You!

The hotel was in a perfect location to everything we were interested in visiting: Union Square, Theater district, & excellent restaurants. If I had decent walking shoes, Chinatown would have been a pleasant walk-about a mile away. Our room was spacious, and well furnished, with comfy beds. We had a beautiful City view. The staff was very friendly & helpful. I plan on staying at this hotel this Winter. I would definitely recommend this hotel to family & friends. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Whitefish, MT
October 15, 2013
Couple
7.0
Room view.
The cost of parking and the size of the room. I also was very unimpressed with the lack of details about all the small charges and the taxes that came with them.
Business Traveler
Jason from Palm Desert, CA
August 5, 2013
Business Traveler
9.0
The location was great. They also put me up on a higher floor with a great view.
Not really. Maybe would have like 24 hour room service but can't have everything.

The hotel is situated in a very nice location right around union square. It's not the biggest hotel nor are they the biggest rooms, but they are nice and clean. The service was great. The parking fee overnight is high but I think it's that way allover SF.

Couple
Mark from Fort Myers, FL
August 2, 2013
Couple
10.0
Location and cleanliness and knowledgeable concierge.
No

Beautiful room, great union square location

Family Traveling with Young Children
Arlene from Fairfield, CA
July 17, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Thrilled that we were able to check-in early by 12:30p-1p although their usual check in time is 4p.
No mini fridge but was able to get one upon request on check-in. Valet/parking fee $49 plus tax. Several parking garages close by but was more convenient to valet especially with little children, so it is worth the price.
Boris from Los Gatos, CA
June 4, 2013
9.0
Did the hotel have great rooms, a fantastic location, helpful staff?
We hope you loved everything! Is there anything that you wish you knew before booking?

What key information would you share with fellow travelers? Feel free to describe the hotel's pros and cons, local attractions, and tips for saving money while at this hotel. Please do not mention the price of your stay as room rates vary from day to day.

Reviews of San Francisco Marriott Union Square
(11 - 18 of 18 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the San Francisco Marriott Union Square
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.