San Francisco Marriott Union Square

San Francisco Marriott Union Square

San Francisco Marriott Union Square Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.9/10
480 Sutter Street
San Francisco, CA 94108

Hotel Guest Rating for San Francisco Marriott Union Square in San Francisco

# 18 of 379 hotels in San Francisco
Based on 146 reviews from guests who stayed at the
San Francisco Marriott Union Square
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Check Rates and Availability at the San Francisco Marriott Union Square
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the San Francisco Marriott Union Square

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Livermore, CA
March 11, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Excellent location, great views from the top floors.
No refridgerator, furniture was old.
Couple
Nadine from Orange, CA
November 26, 2013
Couple
10.0
Room was great and the location was perfect
No

Very impressed will definitely stay here again

Senior Travelers
Joyce from Sacramento, CA
November 5, 2013
Senior Travelers
8.0
Location and friendliness of staff.
Small bathroom and lack of towel bars.

Hotel was very friendly and appealing. Good for business and pleasure. I did find out we could of received a senior discount rate ofXXX vs. XXX. They were able to give us a senior discount for the last night, but not the previous day because we did not ask for it until Saturday, 11/2. I'm not sure Priceline.com ask that question or gave me an option to choose either AAA rate or ARRP or Senior Discounts. Next time I will know and call the hotel on my own. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Dallas, TX
October 31, 2013
Solo Traveler
9.0
Where I needed to be.
Expensive but not out of line for the area.
Verified Hotel Guest from Auburn, CA
October 28, 2013
6.0
location
how hard would it be to put in dual pane windows so you dont have to hear the outside noise?????

The people upstairs were noisy. when I mentioned it in the am the lady at the desk said "thanks for telling us"....lol. How about a free breakfast or something for our trouble. Won't go back

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Soquel, CA
October 18, 2013
Group Traveler
10.0
The hotel was in a perfect location to everything we wanted: Union Square, Theaters, & excellent restaurants-all within walking distance. The staff was friendly & helpful. The room had a wonderful view of the City. The room itself spacious. Thank You!

The hotel was in a perfect location to everything we were interested in visiting: Union Square, Theater district, & excellent restaurants. If I had decent walking shoes, Chinatown would have been a pleasant walk-about a mile away. Our room was spacious, and well furnished, with comfy beds. We had a beautiful City view. The staff was very friendly & helpful. I plan on staying at this hotel this Winter. I would definitely recommend this hotel to family & friends. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Whitefish, MT
October 15, 2013
Couple
7.0
Room view.
The cost of parking and the size of the room. I also was very unimpressed with the lack of details about all the small charges and the taxes that came with them.
Reviews of San Francisco Marriott Union Square
(11 - 17 of 17 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the San Francisco Marriott Union Square
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.