San Diego Marriott Mission Valley

San Diego Marriott Mission Valley

San Diego Marriott Mission Valley Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.4/10
8757 Rio San Diego Drive
San Diego, CA 92108

Hotel Guest Rating for San Diego Marriott Mission Valley in San Diego

See Most Popular hotels in San Diego
Based on 477 reviews from guests who stayed at the
San Diego Marriott Mission Valley
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the San Diego Marriott Mission Valley
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the San Diego Marriott Mission Valley

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Jim from Bellevue, WA
May 19, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Good location, friendly staff
Parking is an extra $18 per day. I'd expect that in a downtown location but this was out in Mission Valley
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Yuma, AZ
May 14, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
friendly staff
No
Family Traveling with Teens
Sheila from North Hollywood, CA
March 27, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
The bed was amazing. The pool was spectacular. Staff was friendly!
Had to walk through the lobby with our swimsuits on, wasn't informed there was another floor to get to the pool.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Daly City, CA
August 28, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Clean full service hotel in a convenient location close to San Diego State University.
We weren't there long enough to find out.
Family Traveling with Teens
Karen from Henderson, NV
August 1, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
The staff was very helpful and that helped us with our trip. They gave us more help than I have ever had at a hotel.
I wish it was closer to the beach.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Brawley, CA
July 24, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Imperial, CA
July 14, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
4.0
pool and fitness center
They did not gave me two bed room instead let us use terrible sofa bed. They said two bed rooms were sold out but I don't think so.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Thatcher, AZ
June 25, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
It was beautiful and very well maintained. Also location is great!
Parking at $18 a night was too expensive. Rooms with two beds were double beds instead of queens.
Family Traveling with Teens
Terpsechore from Beaverton, OR
June 10, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
Having a pool and lounge chairs to tan.
Some staff were rude-like really rude. The pool needs to be re-finished. It was really dirty and jacuzzi was slimy. Walls are cracked- the balcony we had was damaged by water - It was good - but Howard Johnson newly built good - Not Marriott good.

Pretty much sums it up. the bedding was MEH - had better at a Ramada. Toiletries were awesome. Room service not so good. Spoke with 4 staff members - two were rude - two were amazing. The most rude one - was when I called because I didn't have access to internet. They told me it was not included and were adamant about it. I said "Well what do I do my booking says internet included" the response "You figure it out - if you want internet it is $12.95 per day per device" WOW - thanks huh. Overall, this hotel cannot be a 4.5 star or even a 4 star at most a 3.5 star. The hotel was not 4 star material, neither was their food- the food was frozen pre-cooked BLAH! Though, I have to say I enjoyed my stay - because being in the military I have stayed in hotels that you can't step on barefoot - but I have also stayed at 7 star hotels in Abu Dhabi - having said that - I paid Howard Johnson price and got Howard Johnson standard even though - I was supposed to be getting a grand 4+ star Marriott. Disappointed but content with my stay. ...read more

Family Traveling with Teens
Terry from Three Rivers, CA
June 2, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
clean, excellent beds, quiet
boring, hig hprice parking
Reviews of San Diego Marriott Mission Valley
(1 - 10 of 15 family with teens reviews)
See all 200 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the San Diego Marriott Mission Valley
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.