San Diego Marriott Mission Valley

San Diego Marriott Mission Valley

San Diego Marriott Mission Valley Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.4/10
8757 Rio San Diego Drive
San Diego, CA 92108

Hotel Guest Rating for San Diego Marriott Mission Valley in San Diego

# 25 of 334 hotels in San Diego
Based on 521 reviews from guests who stayed at the
San Diego Marriott Mission Valley
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the San Diego Marriott Mission Valley
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the San Diego Marriott Mission Valley

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Monterey Park, CA
August 23, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Kids loved the pool & the complimentary beverages in the lobby & outdoor areas.
Room had a slightly stuffy smell, but I find most hotel rooms usually do.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from West Covina, CA
August 20, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
It was very nice clean and great staff
I needed a room with two beds and when I booked it said I could pick either when I got there I only had a king bed. The hotel was accommodating and got me a pull out couch and roll away bed.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Art from Stevenson Ranch, CA
August 16, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
I checked in on August 11 and the hotel had billed me for a restaurant charge on August 10 and the lady that helped me told me that we had the same last name. I told her I checked in on the 11th and she had me wait to look for the charge that was made10th
Family Traveling with Young Children
Tad from Las Vegas, NV
August 13, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
i Requested two double queen bed with refrigrator and i got two twin with no fridge. The rooms are narrow plus the next door guest never sleep until 2am. Noisy and keep slamming the door every minute. overnight parking cost me 18 bucks for self park.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Fpo, AP
August 11, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
The infused water was excellent.
For the cost we should have at least had a free breakfast included.

Staff at check-in made me feel as if my children and I were not good enough to stay at the establishment. It was disappointing since I have been active duty for 19 plus years.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Francisco from Paramount, CA
August 10, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Little things like the strawberry lemonade & fruit lunch available in the courtyard, pool being open till 11pm, computer and printer available & free.
$18 a day parking, found a baseball in my room, 11am checkout.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Sandra from Ossining, NY
August 10, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Loved the pool.
Didn't love the bathroom. Needs updates to be considered 4 star. Exhaust fan, better bath, etc.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Julian from Buckeye, AZ
July 27, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
I was transferred to a different hotel after traveling all night. The other hotel was also overbooked so I had to wait for them to clean up a room that someone checked out of at 2AM. This trip was the worst.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Redondo Beach, CA
July 21, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Was clean & nice. It had afternoon refreshments in lobby & the courtyard area.
I had called ahead for a two bed room. Instead was given 1 king & a loveseat sleeper. WIFI. I feel WIFI should be complementary.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Maria from Anaiem, CA
July 21, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Very clean, nice pool, amazing fluffy bed, very quite
Had to request for a second bed for my child even though I made the reservation with 2 adults and 1 child.
Reviews of San Diego Marriott Mission Valley
(1 - 10 of 64 family with young children reviews)
See all 200 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the San Diego Marriott Mission Valley
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.